We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed over to visit Warwick Castle for a couple of days and to spend New Year's Eve in Warwick (in Tailors' Restaurant). Excellent value this trip and reasonably convenient for Warwick - only five/ten minutes drive to the centre parking and absolutely fine for visiting the Castle. A little bit out of town if you're taking a taxi, but only £5 (£10 on New Year's Eve/New Year's Day), which is really perfectly OK. Usual comfort and cleanliess, and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainthepict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Situated about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Warwick in a business park. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable.

The reception staff were lovely, and printed a map for us with directions to the town centre.

Very good for the price we paid, would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinAndJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn, Warwick on New Years Eve. Fantastic value for money. We had an excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. We would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I had a slight issue with hearing an extractor fan during the night (either above or to the side of the room) but I am a light sleeper in any event. This is my only small quibble. The location is excellent and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area or as a pit stop on a longer road trip. The hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here whilst attending a conference at a more expensive hotel a mile or so away. The hotel is well located very close to the motorway network and is ideal for those on a budget but enjoy the benefit of a well stocked breakfast Buffet and a decent selection for the main meals in their adjoining taste" restaurant. Quiet location too, so decent nights sleep - guaranteed too... Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedpetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

These people set the bar pretty high when it comes to budget hotels. We stayed at this one and the one in Leamington Spa over the Xmas period and got a very good deal on the room rates. The rooms are very comfortable, have great beds and have good desk areas with many power sockets.
My only real gripes are that the windows don't open and that the access road was flooded to a depth that made me think twice before driving through the water. Either that or I inadvertently drove in via the duck pond. The road in question is in the business park where the hotel is located, not on their property. A point to note is that while they offer you free WiFi, this is only for 30 minutes in 24 hours. That said, their rate for unlimited access is reasonable at £3 for 24 hours (I think). The last Travelodge I stayed at offered unrestricted, free Wifi in the reception area. Perhaps Premier Inn should also offer that option. In short, Premier Inns will be my budget hotels of choice from now on provided I can get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39ivorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I were surprised by how comfortable and modern this hotel was. We were impressed by the service and comfort. The staff were really friendly and very professional. We had a family room which was a great size, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekyMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 11 in Warwick
642 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 11 in Warwick
501 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 11 in Warwick
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing