We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable, great value for money and great location if travelling for business to IBM Warwick as it is directly over the road. Also had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    391
    102
    34
    22
See reviews for
498
412
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here at very short notice due to a change of plans causing a stop overnight on a journey. Still managed to get a decent rate on the room. It's very convenient for the M40 and other main roads in the area.

Arrived quite late, and was slightly worried about whether I'd manage to get somewhere to park. As it turns out, the hotel was quiet - so quiet that I think I was the only person on my floor in the hotel, and parking was no problem.

However, it's obvious that the hotel doesn't have enough car parking spaces compared to rooms. While this is acceptable for a hotel which is in the centre of town where you would expect people to arrive by public transport, it's not for a hotel which is out of town, away from public transport and situated on a business park. Why do us Brits do such bozo things? It's not like space is at a premium either. It's surrounded by a wasteland of offices and carparks, which, as another reviewer has pointed out, aren't safe places because they aren't patrolled or covered by CCTV.

That said, the staff seemed to be helpful and friendly and because it was quiet breakfast benefitted from being cooked to order and was delicious.

Sadly, they are having some problems with the decor wearing in the building. There was a section on my room where the paint was coming off the wall, and another stained section of wall. I did let the staff know when I checked out and they promised it would be attended to. Just a shame that despite the hotel being barely occupied that they didn't put me in a different room.

Can't really say much else because my visit to the hotel was 8 hours from start to finish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-smashing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our first experience of a premier inn, and we were very impressed. The price is the obvious attraction, especially when travelling with kids as they eat free. You can also get a family room which seems harder to find these days.

The building was easy to find, and nice clean/modern. Easy/free parking. We were greeted by some friendly helpful staff, and they also have an automated check-in system.

Rooms were clean and modern with enough space, bathroom, tv, etc. All the basics you'd expect.

We ended up eating-in as well, and found the food to be good value, and plenty of it.

Before we left, we had the breakfast which again was good, and as much as you can eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel last September. The rooms were excellent, bigger than the average hotel room, and very clean. There's a large, free car park, but when it got busy people had to park on the grass, but just get there early.
We had food on both evenings which was excellent! The staff were very friendly, and although the restaurant got busy the food came out in good time, and the staff had already advised us to book a table to ensure we got a table.
The breakfast was also faultless,plenty of choice and it was just busy enough to keep the cooked breakfast buffet fresh.
I will definitely stay here again! It's the best premier inn I've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely premier inn. Really friendly staff and very helpful. Standard clean bright premier inn standard rooms. Took the kids to warwick castle and by chance went to hatton country world with their adventure farm - GREAT place massive indoor soft play centre, animals, small tractors to ride on etc and some REALLY friendly tame guinea pigs that kids can pick up as much as they want.

Great breakfast at premier inn and nice that it is the buffet style so the kids could go back as many times as they wanted.

Ate at the restaurant both nights and enjoyed both meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent location, great service, comfortable clean rooms and good quality food. I stay in many Premier Inns but this is my favourite. Car park can be a little tight and if you check in late you will have to park a few minutes walk away. Apart from that - excellent choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a new hotel and the rooms/bathrooms were in excellent condition and clean.
The hotel was quiet and had a restaurant / bar downstairs, where it was possible to
have a reasonable meal in the evening, or eat all you want breakfast in the morning.
Book online and pre-pay, get the £29 or even £25 deal (easier to pay by card).
Staff here were very friendly. They moved us after we realised there was noisey toddlers above stomping around. Found a bigger room, very accomadating.
The windows don't open but there is air conditioning. We turned our Air con off as it was warm enough. Big plus is adults pay for breakfast and any child under 16 eats free, for hungry teenagers it,s brilliant.
The free wifi however is only for 30 minutes each day, sign abit misleading. Overall
this is a great place for short term visits. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Check who is above and move to level 4 if they are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing