We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A very good experience for my family , this was our first hotel over night stay with our 2 children and it was great. The family room was clean ,spacious and very comfortable, we had everything we needed and staff were really polite and friendly and made you feel welcome. My children greatly appreciated the craft area and the breakfast was delicious a great selection for everyone.We visited warwick castle which we thought was an enjoyable day.
Definatly will use premier inn in the future.
Only negative was paying £1 for parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephski1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    413
    107
    35
    22
See reviews for
527
438
30
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This Premier Inn exceeded expectations. All the staff were fabulous and the food seemed rather better than I recalled from previous experiences at Premiers. It is also very accessible from the major roads, although I came via train to Warwick Parkway. The only slight niggle was that I found it a bit of a challenge getting a taxi from there and learned afterwards that the Premier will come and pick you up for free! Perhaps this should be added to their directions/website?

Room Tip: If you are spooked easily you may want to ask for a room that does not overlook the graveyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlytoptwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent and very good value for money. Rooms were clean, comfy and spacious, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. bar prices were very reasonable.






  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmoz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Warwick Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Fab, clean, good parking, nice food. Only negative is the location (middle of an office park) but close to Warwick Castle and staff are spot on. Big thumbs up from me. Head to Kenilworth Castle if you can - amazing English Heritage place, ALOT cheaper than Warwick Castle and none of the commercial expensive stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckleberrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Service in all areas was excellent.
Room very comfortable and clean.
Location only few minutes from Warwick Town Centre.
The friendliness of Reception Staff and Restaurant Staff was excellent throughout.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love Premier Inn (the hubby and me). We use them all over the UK and (and even India!)

They are our first port of call when taking short breaks. We are rarely disappointed and this time absolutely delighted with the hotel.

Easy access from motorways, cheap car park and proximity to town and racecourse were main reasons for choosing this location. We were in Warwick for a half marathon so chose a hotel near the start/finish line.

The staff here made the stay amazing! Caroline on the front desk was attentive and helpful without being too familiar and was great with other guests children (we don't have any!). In the restaurant the staff were attentive and very helpful again and could not be faulted.

This Premier Inn was well above the standard expected from this level/type of hotel. We'll be using this one for this event again next year, may even decide to visit Warwick for a non-running break too just because the hotel was soo good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Warwick Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all our guests.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Premier Inn have hit on a winning formula with this hotel - good location, keen pricing and excellent customer service, which was everything we were looking for.

The location is good - a business park with a leafy ‘campus’ feel, just off one of the main roads into Warwick.

It took us less than 30 minutes to walk into the town centre.

It would have been nice to have been a bit nearer, but I’m guessing it’s hard to find suitable sites to build hotels in a historic town like Warwick.

The car park was well-lit and cheap (£1 per day for guests), well-lit and felt safe.

The building looked brand new, was well maintained and clean.

When we arrived the reception area was unmanned so we started using the self check-in terminal, but soon afterwards Caroline appeared to see if we needed any help.

Thankfully we didn’t need any help because the process was easy to follow, but it was reassuring to have someone on hand.

One of Premier Inn’s strengths is the quality of their staff and Caroline was no exception - she was friendly, helpful, professional and ensured the check-in process was flawless.

The room was pretty standard - tastefully decorated, clean, well-maintained, comfortable and quiet.

Eating at a budget hotel can sometimes be a let down, because the standards are often little better than pub food (from a ‘chain’ pub, rather than the independent ‘gastro’ type of pub), but I’m happy to report that eating here was a very pleasant experience.

Again, the staff were friendly, efficient and competent.

There was plenty of choice of dishes and drinks, the food was well presented, was cooked to our specification and was reasonably priced.

I was slightly surprised, but pleased to see that some of my fellow diners were locals, rather than guests - I took this to be a sign that the food must be quite good.

Breakfast seems to have improved since I last stayed at a Premier Inn - there was plenty of choice, everything was tasty and the staff gave a good service (again).

All in all, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bender_B_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Warwick in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing