We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very clean hotel, large room. Security to floors was via a swipe card so felt safe. Staff were very courteous. Would definitely stay again. Could have done with a little more parking but could park on verge outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was, without doubt, the best stay we have had at the Premier Inn. The staff were attentive, helpful and very polite. The service was excellent. Room lovely and clean and nothing was too much trouble when you asked a question of any member of staff. We thoroughly enjoyed an excellent dinner and breakfast and the food quality at both was excellent. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really don't think you can fault Premier Inn, the staff are efficient and attentive . The rooms are clean comfortable and spacious. I can't say I was all that impressed with the meal at the evening, just seemed average and expensive for what you get, so went out the second night . I think the meal deal package needs looking at seems illogical the choice you get. But saying that the hotel was lovely and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It's almost like we heard you!

Our meal deal has been radically changed and the response has been amazing.

Whilst it may only offer 2 courses, drink and breakfast the choice is across the whole menu! When you bear in mind that could include a mixed grill for example as a main it's little wonder that our guests are loving it. To add to that we are trialling a 'curry club' monday to wednesday. Again this has had some really favourable feedback already.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and perhaps we can tempt you back now that we ahve made the menu changes. They were certainly desinged to add value and to demonstate taht our guests feedback is really important.

Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
01926 838910

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I checked out I did not get a bill! They told me, that the room is completely paid by my company. But this was not true. They booked the money from my credit card, without any signature and any pin code. They took money from my credit card without giving me any bill.
Very bad handling with the customers credit card.
And one day my room was not cleaned up ( 5 day stay).

This hotel never again!!
Taking money from your credit card without giving any bill!

Room Tip: do not use the hotel, or be very careful with your credit card
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joachim_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely hop[e this has already been looked into and dealt with at site level already?

I am very keen to pick up with you to discuss directly,

Please call the hotel and ask for myslef on 01926 838910. I am intrigued to undersatnd what has happened here.

I think it is clear from other reviews that this has not happened before. I have just returned from a few days off in fact and find we have risen to 3rd out of all hotels in Warwick.
This is certainly not the expereince anyone should encounter and do not.

Looking forward to discussing,

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
01926 838910

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at Warwick with wife and daughter, pre 'Glamping' at the castle. Superb as ever. Breakfast and service first class.. Good value room and breakfast., and stayed in Cardiff the following weekend
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin31945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with sister and partner after staying at other 'guaranteed good night sleep' Premier Inns and living up to their promise.
Parking should have been payable but reception advised no need to pay which is always good!
Decided to have the breakfast as, once again, been happy with it before.
First night went well, second night we did not get a good night sleep due to the air conditioning, room was freezing, in the end had to ring down to reception who were able to control this manually but said the minute we tried to adjust it it would revert back to the default setting (too cold!). Went down to breakfast in the morning, not impressed as place not over busy but the waitress was standing around chatting and then showed us to a dirty table! Complained to the manager that after an already uncomfortable night this was the last straw. Wasn't expecting any sort of action but instantly offered a refund for the previous night which we felt was a good gesture.
All in all a nice Inn, food good, apart from air con and inattentive waitress we were happy.
Would still stay at Premier Inn's again.
Beds are very comfy!

Room Tip: Book in advance for best rates.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wannabetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stay here weekly whilst working with a locally based Company two days per week. Nothing to fault. Book ahed to avoid paying a high price. Food is good value. Grand Union Canal is easy to reach. Local Barge museum. Easy reach Warwick Castle and Centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It's great to see some of regular guests reviewing our hotel, there ahve been a few recently so thanks!

You are quite right that there are lots of places easily accessible from here, we are gearing up right now for a busy summer, Warwick Castle being such a big draw.
We're glad you return and also that you have made a comment about the value for money for food. Following guest feedback we have revised our Meal Deal and now represents even better value for money. BUT don'tforget always try and book a table for dinner in advance as our popularity sometime sleads to disappointment as we do get full quite requarly.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, if in the meantime we can be of any assitance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
01926 838910

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
785 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing