We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern system with some money-spinning measures.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level Contributor
247 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Modern system with some money-spinning measures.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is one of the newer Premier Inns that features a deskless check-in - a screen shows your reservation and issues you a card and printed receipt of your stay, as well as instructions showing your room number. That doesn't mean no staff around, but they generally guide you through the screen-based check-in process.

For security, the keycard is used to open doors leading into corridors and lifts, not just the room. A nice touch with the modern design is power sockets near the bed for charging mobile devices, featured in these rooms, but they're activated by the keycard in a slot just inside the door.

Most Premier Inns give free WiFi for the first 30 mins, then pay a nominal fee for usage, but are connected to a pub chain that does free wifi. However, this place is a little unusual in that it has its own restaurant (Thyme) without free wifi, despite the huge sign outside offering to the contrary (why make a big deal out of it and disappoint customers?).

Besides all that, the stay I had was relaxing and enjoyable, a quiet premises located on the industrial park so is pretty noise-free in the evenings. The steak I had was nice, the chips crispy but the green beans slightly undercooked, making them crunchy (which I liked, but others may prefer them softer). The service was polite and friendly (the waitress recognised me from a previous visit) but slow due to the large influx of guests and lack of staff cover - I was given a complimentary wine to make up for the delay.

I can't help but feel it's a bit of a money-spinning operation; the remote location limiting your choice of places to eat out, being somewhat economical with the facts about WiFi and the printed room slip showing a premium charge made when contacting reception (10p/min - most are free when using the internal phone).

A nice stay with nice meals, but I won't be returning to this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreacherKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    398
    105
    34
    22
See reviews for
510
418
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night over the weekend. Arrived at 2pm along with a number of other guests and the rooms were not ready, however the staff were extremely polite and explained what was happening and all was sorted within 10minutes. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk, 5min car journey and also close to a bus stop the get to the centre of Warwick. Room was clean, comfortable and with air con which was needed as it was a warm day. Despite the slight delay at check in this is an extremely well run hotel which was evident in the attitude of all of the staff.Wold defintely use this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybells71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Only stayed for the one night but was more than impressed with the staff who are the reason im even reviewing it , it made a refreshing change to to be congfonted with happy friendly and very helpful people , rather than these cardboard cut outs you get !! def stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Recently had a great stay at this hotel. Checked into the hotel really quickly which was good and stayed in nice air conditioned rooms which was good as it was hot weather at the time I stayed. Restaurant is really nice at this hotel breakfast buffet in the morning and lots of choice for evening meal. The staff are very proffesional and highly motivated which is nice to see. I could not have asked anything more from them good job! Special mention goes to Tom D in the restaurant who is always happy and lively and good at his job keep up the good work guys!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John122523345234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very clean hotel, large room. Security to floors was via a swipe card so felt safe. Staff were very courteous. Would definitely stay again. Could have done with a little more parking but could park on verge outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was, without doubt, the best stay we have had at the Premier Inn. The staff were attentive, helpful and very polite. The service was excellent. Room lovely and clean and nothing was too much trouble when you asked a question of any member of staff. We thoroughly enjoyed an excellent dinner and breakfast and the food quality at both was excellent. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really don't think you can fault Premier Inn, the staff are efficient and attentive . The rooms are clean comfortable and spacious. I can't say I was all that impressed with the meal at the evening, just seemed average and expensive for what you get, so went out the second night . I think the meal deal package needs looking at seems illogical the choice you get. But saying that the hotel was lovely and well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It's almost like we heard you!

Our meal deal has been radically changed and the response has been amazing.

Whilst it may only offer 2 courses, drink and breakfast the choice is across the whole menu! When you bear in mind that could include a mixed grill for example as a main it's little wonder that our guests are loving it. To add to that we are trialling a 'curry club' monday to wednesday. Again this has had some really favourable feedback already.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and perhaps we can tempt you back now that we ahve made the menu changes. They were certainly desinged to add value and to demonstate taht our guests feedback is really important.

Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
01926 838910
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing