We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, very helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely hotel, just don't stay in 429 as you can hear the kitchen fans through the walls and this woke us up at 11:30 pm and again at 05:30 am. Complained to reception staffed and they refunded us the amount of our stay. Very happy this was done. Great breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and easy a 10 minute walk into the town center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    392
    102
    34
    22
See reviews for
499
412
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a absolutely great stay. We took our 2 young children to warwick castle. The staff were friendly and polite, room very comfortable/clean and ideal for our short break. Food was very good also, especially the breakfast buffet! Would definitely go back. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a beautiful modern hotel that I 'wowed' when entering. Even the lift was pretty cool. You couldn't venture into the hotel itself without using your pass card which was very good and made me feel very safe! I would recommend this particular hotel to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful town. Fantastic place and the staff were great too - very welcoming, friendly and professional!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at this Premier Inn over the bank holiday weekend in August 2014. We had come to Warwick for the weekend away including a visit to Warwick castle. We found the staff very lovely and helpful, the rooms comfy (esp. the pillows) and the over all experience really satisfying. It was in a great location for the castle and for other attractions around Warwick. We booked to eat at the hotel both nights and we ordered the meal deal both times and found it great value for money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Warwick for a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLewis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Going to a wedding and staff were very helpful in checking us in early and booking taxi. Room and bathroom were very clean but with only basic extras eg. Only two normal teabags two coffees and soap dispenser in bathroom. No shaver socket in room - very annoying when you're in a hurry. Oddly there was a makeup mirror and hairdryer but no shaver socket even though this could be safely provided with the vanity mirror in the hallway with a bit of thought.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Amazing just spend two nights here, the Staff from Caroline at Check in to Sam,Tom and Helen in the restaurant in fact all the staff from house keeping to the front line staff and chefs made the stay even more enjoyable nothing was to much trouble they have certainly set the bench mark for my stay at premier inn near Alton Towers in a cpl of weeks,will definitely be coming back would like to say one BIG THANK YOU to you all for making our stay very enjoyable keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and two sons 7 &. 2 stayed here to visit Warwick castle originally. We actually did Cadbury world and Heritage Motor Centre as well and found this hotel a great base.

As previous reviewers we booked the meal deal which I can honestly say was the best thing.

Staff friendly, rooms clean and car parking free.

Must say Wi-Fi a bit of a let down but on holiday least I needed to worry about was that.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank acart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing