We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We was going to a friends Wedding and must be true we did book the room very late and was told there was only rooms in the courts at £110 a night BB so was not that cheap but we had o go for a very good friend we both had to work on the saturday so was late booking in to the room was aout 21.15 so we got our key took our stuff to the room and went to the party knew the room looked small but did not look to much went to dance the night away with friends we had a great night but when we went back to the room our key would not open the door so had to go and sort that out we was both very tired and soon got in to bed one of our beds was so bad with a big dent in it anyway we did try and get some sleep witch was not easy as the main door as right by our room ( room 6 ) at 6am we gave up and got up to make a coffee thats when we got to see how bad the room was it was dirty not fit to let green and black in the shower webs all over the place a cracked sink i could go on and on have pics wish i could show them on here

Room Tip: Make sure you dont book a low price room ( £110 ) must spend a lot more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands birthday. We were in room 66 the romance suite. It was well worth the upgrade. The room was huge with its own staircase, beautiful countryside views and the biggest spa bath I have ever seen.

We ate at the restaurant. The food was of a very high standard, the staff were very accommodating and kind.

We had breakfast included which again was great.

We will visit again. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Four of us went up for a wedding nearby, it was a fine hot weekend and Wroxall Abbey is in a beautiful setting with lovely grounds.
Our room was lovely and clean, if a bit small, and could have done with a better air-conditioning unit -- we may not need them often in Britain but when they are there they should work properly.
Unfortunately we could not make use of the free dinner as we were all going out but breakfast was delicious, all freshly cooked and as much as we wanted. The only complaint was the lack of sufficient staff, nobody was clearing tables and we had to call reception every time we wanted a drink at the bar.
Still a lovely place and can recommend it, but they need more staff at busy times - those who were on hand were all very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for air- conditioning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here midweek for 2 nights, staff were very helpfull and friendly, we had to move rooms a few times but that was no problem, lovely room, very peaceful. Breakfast could be improved by a better selection but overall a excellent stay! will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel89Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We recently held our wedding at Wroxall Abbey. We can honestly say that the day was perfect. The staff at Wroxall Abbey were excellent, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Lauren, our wedding co-ordinator did a great job of bringing all of the elements to our wedding together seamlessly. Every part went to plan. Congratulations to the Catering Team as the food was excellent and the canapes were amazing. All our guests commented on the high quality of the food.

We are so pleased we chose Wroxall Abbey for our wedding. We cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My partner and I went to Wroxall Abbey on a 2-night Wowcher deal and were bowled over by what you get for the price. One 3-course dinner, one 5-course banquet with wine, two full all-you-can-eat breakfasts and a room with a four-poster bed and fab bathroom. Also included: use of indoor swimming pool, steam, sauna and jacuzzi, lovely grounds to wander in and large terrace to have a drink on. The food was lovely and we had a nice time chatting to people at the tables. Service was efficient and friendly.

Ok, so our room decor was a bit unusual (i.e. completely uncoordinated) and you didn't get a table to yourself at mealtimes. Also, the trouser press didn't work and the mattress was a teensy bit soft. But what do you want for £149?! You couldn't even get 2 nights in a room for that price at a 4-star hotel. Honestly, I don't know what some people are moaning about.

You can't complain about the wedding crowd taking over, although Sunday morning breakfast was a bit startling. Imagine the cast of Eastenders with brummie accents and you're quite close. But expensive wedding packages are the bread and butter of hotels like this and allow us to fill-in the gaps. Brilliant business management by the way, full marks for creativity and co-ordination.

We had a fantastic weekend. I would defininitely recommend it and am looking out for the next one.

Room Tip: We stayed in the mansion (main building), where I believe the rooms are bigger. If you've got m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karmar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We like a few others on here booked from Wowcher .Can't complain about the hotel its set in countryside in old grounds etc room we had was safari themed in the Mansion part of hotel a nice surprise for the Mrs! Staff very helpful ,the downside to this was sittin at party tables not good for romantic weekend away asked if could have table on own which was sorted out .Food on first night 3 course set meal no choice etc which we lived with but decided to eat down road next night .Spa very compact but went in gym pool sauna etc overall a nice Hotel good if you want conversation with new people etc but bear in mind you wont get a quiet romantic dinner if go on the Wowcher deal!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
8.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,000 reviews
9.8 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,153 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
614 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate

Address: Birmingham Road | Wroxall, Warwick CV35 7NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#4 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 27 acres of open parkland, Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate occupies a unique setting amidst the peace and tranquility of the Warwickshire countryside. Situated just 10 miles from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport, Wroxall Abbey's close proximity to the M42, M40 and M6 make it an ideal location for conferences, meetings and events. Once the country seat of Sir Christopher Wren, Wroxall Abbey boasts a magnificent collection of listed buildings and private grounds, which make it an idyllic setting for weddings and other special occasions. Following a programme of sympathetic restorations, Wroxall Abbey offers today's discerning guest a country house estate with unrivalled leisure, business and function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxall Abbey Estate Warwick
Wroxall Abbey Estate Hotel Warwick
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing