We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and excellent service!”
Review of Rose and Crown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose and Crown
Ranked #2 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I ate here with my partner in November as we had a Gastro pub voucher as a gift. We managed to book really easily. The food was absolutely amazing, we were both extremely impressed. The staff were friendly and the service was fantastic. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice room warm, cosy good evening meal and breakfast.Good pub area friendly staff went for my birthday and really enjoyed it.Would definately recommend for break in Warwick area right in town square bang on.

Room Tip: Room in annexe good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We went here for our management Christmas meal.

On arrival it did not look anything special and was quite full. However, we were greeted by a lovely waitress who showed us to our table and asked if we wanted a drink whilst we waited for the rest of our party. The waitress was describing the style of beers to one of my colleague and I was very impressed with the knowledge such a young lady had. Very impressive.

When we ordered our meals we were given some nibbles and to be honest they were scrumptious. Our meals arrived and I had the Rump steak. It was perfect just how I like it and very succulent.. Throughout the night we had banter with the staff and they were very friendly and even gave us Christmas hats and took our photos.

I would recommend the Rose and Crown to anyone. Not over priced and excellent all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino246GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Having spent the day at Warrick castle we found ourselves hungry and called in to the Rose and Crown looking for food. The place was buzzing with festive cheer but we were seated right away. The food was all delicious but the sausage pots we had to start really hit the spot. We didn't stay the night but will definitely visit again for food next time we are nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KatyH677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Lovely find: our first time at the Rose and Crown. We stayed for just one night for a Christmas party at Warwick Castle which is just a couple of minutes walk away (even, it would seem, in high heels!). The rooms are in a separate building just round the corner from what is really a lovely pub serving excellent food. The room was spotless, bed comfy. Quality toiletries and an iPod dock were lovely little touches. Hospitality was friendly and accommodating - staff organised taxis for us and nothing was too much trouble. Great place to come back to for a nightcap. Breakfast was superb - basically whatever you fancy. And the special on our day was steak and egg. Decent coffee. The sunday morning atmosphere was great: typically young parents meeting up with babies and toddlers, the Sunday papers and unlimited toast!
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I booked a group of 6 rooms for a business event at The Rose & Crown. The pub itself was great. Solid service, great choice of local ales and really good food / breakfast. We stayed in their "rooms in the square" building, which although it sounds odd was a lovely block of 11 rooms a minutes walk from the pub. Room 11 was excellent. Very very spacious, huge bathroom with freestanding roll-top bath, large shower cubical, double sink etc. The bed was big and comfy. Nice heating, sofa, seperate chair & desk. No street noise, which considering its location opposite The Lazy Cow (an amazing steak pub) was a result.
So, in summary. Great pub, great room, really good food & local ales. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank TJRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I always enjoy staying in pubs that have rooms, there's often a better atmosphere and service, and The Rose and Crown didn't disappoint. The rooms are actually about 30 seconds walk from the pub but that's fine. They are well sized, clean and great value for money. The pub itself is welcoming with friendly, attentive staff. The food we had was really fresh! I recommend the Pheasant breast. Breakfasts are generous. All in all, I can't fault it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
630 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 12 in Warwick
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
493 reviews
5.3 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
811 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose and Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose and Crown

Address: 30 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose and Crown 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rose & crown is a 17th century inn with rooms tucked into the corner of warwick's market square. We serve the good stuff: fresh seasonal food, a quality pint, great wine, well-made coffee, all with a genuine welcome for old guests and new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Rose and Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose And Crown Hotel Warwick
Rose And Crown Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing