We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nice place and excellent breakfast.Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    146
    108
    27
    23
See reviews for
102
167
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here on the 14th April. We have stayed before, and decided to come back. The rooms are spacious and clean with nice decor. The only down point was there are only blinds in the room so in the morning we were woken early by the sun streaming through!
The hotel staff are friendly, and helpful. We did not eat in the restuarant, but we sat in the bar which is nice. The breakfast was nice although there is no vegi option. They will however provide a vegi plate if you request it. Overall a good hotel, with lots of caracter, and I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Warwick Arms and it didn't disappoint. We were in one of the new courtyard rooms this time - beautifully decorated, fabulous bathroom (if only mine at home was this good), really quiet and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Had the best night's sleep ever! Breakfast was as good as ever and our evening meal in the restaurant was exceptional. It's worth staying here just for the food! Loads to see and do nearby - perfect for trips to Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon if you've already seen lots of Warwick (and there's lots to see in Warwick if you don't want to go too far). Hotel staff are professional, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. You'll love it.....! DId I mention that it's right in Warwick Town Centre next to the Castle and several rooms have Castle views?

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but try and get one with a Castle view or one of the new rooms in the Courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank small-skiing-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The staff, especially Jonnie were amazing. The food and venue and set up were excellent. We'll definately book here again to stay and for functions. Everyone enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Lots of our family stayed here. The breakfast was lovely and we had the chips/sandwich lunch combo which were great. We were so impressed. Thanks for making our day so special.

Room Tip: There's no lift so i think mobility would be an issue, if you can't walk far, for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Very good modern decor in an 18th century building and it works well. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and very hot. Gluten free menu was available which was a great bonus but no desserts. Come on chef!!!
Only downside was the plumbing. Water just dribbled out of tap in the basin but pressure in the shower was fine.
It is also so convenient for the Castle which was worth every penny of the entrance fee. Also you can go back Into the Castle the next day for a pound and there is so much to see you may need to.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Fantastic food served by lovely staff,we would certainly return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warley, west midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

forget the chain Hotels like Holiday Inns etc, This is an excellent Family run Hotel right in the centre of Warwick, we stayed in room 3. The room was large, warm, and very comfy with a double aspect over looking the Castle. The staff wher very helpfull, friendly and nothing was to much trouble, the restaurant was very good and the menu had pleanty of choice, the food was hot, tasty,good size portions and service was quite quick. The inside was warm and friendly with a good stocked bar and real cask ale. Warwick Castle only 5 mins walk to Town enterance right behind the Hotel. We could not fault this Hotel so much so we have booked again for the Warwick Folk Festival in July this year. The town centre and market square is on your doorstep up the road opposit the Hotel. If booking ask about special deals as you have to ask to receive.

Room Tip: go for room 3 if a none smoker or room in courtyard if a smokker
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing