We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just home from a lovely time in Warwick. Stayed in the Warwick Arms Hotel for 2 nights bed and breakfast at a very reasonable price. Hotel has a long history worth reading up on and it is very close to the castle which is a must! Hotel is very central to town which is nice to walk around and has some lovely old buildings and a market on Saturday morning. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, service at breakfast was very efficient and the haddock and poached eggs are very tasty! Evening meals are great and they do a Friday fish and chip night with bottle of wine for two for £20. There are plenty of places to eat in Warwick town and it has a lovely quaint tea room not far from the hotel( also worth a visit!)We stayed in room 34 over looking the main street , beds were very comfortable and the shower room was adequate but a bit small, floors a bit creaky but added to the charm of a building that has been around since 1710!!! We would certainly stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    144
    105
    27
    22
See reviews for
101
166
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We relocated from Lord Leycester Hotel for our remaining night in Warwick which, in itself, should tell you something about our bad time at the LL Hotel. The staff could not have been kinder. We had a family room, with bunk beds in an alcove, and a double bed. I had a twin bed room. My other granddaughter, who is a little timid, was due to visit just for the day, but decided she would be brave enough to stay the night with her cousins. The receptionist enlisted the help of the chef and they produced a proper camp bed (see my review of LL Hotel about Zed-bed!) and fitted that in beside the bunks, so a jolly night was had by all. I would say the hotel has had a very good refurbishment fairly recently. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 18 and 19 are on the road, whereas 20 is at the side. However, there is a dog that barks but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights just before Easter on a 2 night bed and breakfast deal. Room was overlooking the courtyard near the car park which was disappointing as was just like any other hotel room, would have liked one within the hotel itself for more atmosphere, plus was a very cold walk to get to the hotel facilities. Room had smelly damp creeping up the bathroom and bedroom walls but was otherwise clean and had a comfortable bed - shame about the soggy pillows though! Tea and coffee making facilities provided but anything from the basket of snacks had to be paid for, not even free biscuits! Hotel is right in the centre of Warwick so very handy for exploring the town, we wanted to visit the famous castle but at over £30 each decided it was just far too expensive. Food in the hotel restaurant was excellent quality and fair value, our first night there we had the whole restaurant to ourselves so didn't bother booking a table for the second night - big mistake as it was a Friday night fish and chip special deal and the place was full! Luckily as we were residents we were found a table straight away so it wasn't a problem, the staff are really friendly and helpful in this hotel, would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the hotel itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were a bit concerned after reading some reviews but are pleased we booked it anyway. The rooms are fine but be aware that a few have steps as you open the door. There is a sign that says so but when you're busy trying to open the door, tired from driving, you might miss it. A nice comfortable room with firm mattresses on the beds. Plenty of hot water for the bath which had a nice sloping back. I just wish they did not switch off the heating overnight. There are only 12 parking places in the back but it was quiet on a Sunday evening. There is a menu for breakfast and service is fast and efficient. You have to pay if you want internet service and there are no computer available in the lobby for guests. A shame for us as I had forgotten where to meet our friends and could not access my email to find out where it was. But we certainly would go back there as it's in the middle of the town and there are many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Beware that room 22 has steps inside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Second trip to the Warwick Arms. Stayed on a Sunday night so the restaurant was closed which was a little disappointing. Bedroom was comfortable and clean. Shower room fine but "snug". Staff friendly and breakfast excellent.
We got the double room for a bargain price with breakfast included. Very quiet and couldn't be more central. There will be more stays here.

Room Tip: If you don't like confined spaces ask for a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed for one night only at this lovely historic hotel and only wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was lovely and clean with tasteful modern decor. Bathroom was nice and big with great shower. I liked the extra touches that we're offered; basket of bottled non alcoholic drinks and family bag of minstrels! The staff were very attentive and looked after us. Breakfast was great, we had the smoked haddock with poached eggs all cooked perfectly.

We spent the Saturday evening at a dungeons dinner party at Warwick castle which was brilliant, a real fun evening. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Warwick as its on the high street close to shops, market and the castle. The peacocks from the castle provide the early morning wake up call. Make sure you read up on the history of the hotel, it goes back along way......

Room Tip: The annex rooms have squeaky pull down beds, or so we were told!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012, the hotel is in a brilliant location within easy reach of everything. The hotel is really clean and modern, the rooms are quite small but have everything that is needed, the bathroom was large and modern. My only small complaint would be the bed as i found it really uncomfortable (but everyone is different). The breakfasts on both mornings were really tasty, the hotel has its own bar which is reasonably priced and well stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this hotel.
A trip to Warwick Castle is a must, it was a great day out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
5.2 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing