We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Friendly staff”
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on a recent road trip round the UK. We had actually looked at another hotel in the same street but decided to have a quick look at The Warwick Arms as a comparison. There was no comparison. The reception greeting by Emma and Farah was warm and Friendly and Caroline the manager was more than happy to take us to view a couple of the rooms. We chose room 26 which was spacious, modern and well decorated. Everything about this hotel was of a high standard. The service was excellent, the breakfast was very good and the service second to none. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Warwick.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonStrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    153
    113
    31
    24
See reviews for
106
175
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old colwyn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed one night in a family room. The good bits - fast and efficient reservation staff. Very smart general bar areas. Very nice breakfast. Well positioned for visiting the castle.
The not so good bits - family room looked a bit tired and dated. The radiator was literally hanging off the wall at a strange angle. A disaster waiting to happen which will result in several flooded rooms! Our room (34) was a good size however the bathroom was comically small. We had one small shampoo and shower gel between three (come on guys the clue is in the title - family room) and the room overlooked the main road so was very noisy all night. The TV was positioned virtually opposite the single bed, which meant it was very awkward to view from the double bed. The room layout needs a rethink when it has a redecorate.

Room Tip: Room 34 - Not good if you want a quiet nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel with my partner as part of a wedding party. The wedding reception was held at the hotel and as a result most guests also stayed there.

I found all of the staff to be helpful, friendly and professional.

The double room I stayed in was of a good size and nicely decorated, but smelt of damp. The shower room was small, in particular the shower itself.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was looking to hire out the Warwick Suite for a party, the hotel said they would get back to me with an idea of menu choices and when they did, they told me they had already hired out the suite to someone else! Even though they assured me that the room was free on my chosen party date when I first inquired a few days before. I would have at least appreciated a warning that someone else was interested, but instead I was left fuming and I certainly won't be recommending the Warwick Arms to friends and family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I invited my relations to stay at this hotel as I had previously used it for a Charity Night in aid of breast cancer. They had a fabulous time - the rooms are bright and airy - it is right in the middle of town so great for the young and elderly and has a satisfying menu all week long. The fish and chip suppers are reknowned in Warwick as is their value for money. If you want a visit to the Castle in the heart of Warwick, want to enjoy the delights of the old town and its great restaurants, and find something fresh to do everyday without giving yourself foot ache this is the place to stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I made an enquiry today for a couple of nights stay at The Warwick.

I had a prompt reply from Natalie in reception saying they had a room but there was a private function on and a late disco.

In view of this I declined the room but felt Natalie and The Warwick deserved credit for their honesty.

I'm sure we have all had stays where the hotel has conveniently forgotton to mention an event was taking place.

Well done and hope to stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianJones91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had a very small twin room with very small bathroom. The beds were okay and the location was excellent. The staff were very helpful especially with luggage. Ate a terrible meal for dinner in the restaurant but breakfast was nice. Would not recommend for a luxury stay but perfect for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSSherilynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
599 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.2 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
86 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing