We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed with my little boy as we were visiting the castle. I was given a family room with bunk beds which my son loved. The room was nicely decorated.

Reception team and bar and restaurant staff were all lovely, very efficient.

Car parking was fine, they even let me park the day we checked out so we walked to the castle.

I would definately recommend the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    145
    108
    27
    23
See reviews for
102
167
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Notts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for one night with another couple. We booked 2 standard double rooms. When we arrived the bar staff were very friendly and got us drinks whilst we waited for our friends to arrive.
The girl on the reception wasn't very friendly at all, she didn't speak to us even generally eg about the weather where we are from and when we checked out she didn't ask if we had a nice time or if we had any problems, she had no personality whatsoever.
The hotel is very tired and when we went upstairs to our rooms it felt like we were a bit tipsy! the floors seem to tilt to one side and our friends bed was on a tilt too they felt like they were sliding into the wall at the top of the bed. The bathrooms are so small you virtually have to reverse in them and the shower was useless!! it had no water pressure at all it took me ages to rinse my hair. We were really disappointed with the hotel the only good thing about it was the breakfast which were cooked freshly as you ordered , but even sat in the dining room I half expected Basil Faulty to jump out of the kitchen.
Not impressed at all. Best thing about the hotel is the free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleygirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night in a family room with bunk beds, the room was good, clean and very quiet at the back of the hotel. Reception was fine, breakfast was good and the service at breakfast was friendly and efficient. We had no problem parking at the hotel and had a lovely day at Warwick Castle which is a five minute walk away. The location of the hotel is great as central for the castle and restaurants. We had a lovely time and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hms40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a night at the Warwick Arms in a family room. The location of the hotel is very good, as is the fact that it has a central car park - very handy for our visit to Warwick Castle. The room was OK. It was decorated in a modern style, it could have just done with a bit more attention to detail - eg removing the woodchip on the ceiling, get a bunkbed more in keeping with the rest of the room etc. But it was comfortable and clean and good value for money. The breakfast was also very good and the service at breakfast and reception were very good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Central to the town, everything is within walking distance,easy to find and parking is adequate. Hotel is basic and tired. Building is 300 years old, decor and furniture is not forgiving to the period which is disappointing considering the history if the town. Furnishings in the bedroom are very ordinary and uninspiring and work is definitely needed to the bathroom, as tiles were cracked, bath and basin not sealed and overall finish was poor. The bar area needs a complete re-think. Furniture is sparse and uninviting, albeit the barman was friendly, efficient and very welcoming. Breakfast is served until 9.30am, we were 5 mins after this time and were refused a hot breakfast which was not good considering the reception staff informed us breakfast was available until 10am! A refund of £20 was given to us to recompense this. Staff are friendly in the main, the food was ok but at £110 per night I would expect more for my money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanned907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Warwick Arms hotel after our visit to Warwick Racecourse for Ladies Day on the 5th July and were pleased with our choice. We travelled to Warwick by rail and called into the hotel around 11am to drop our bags off prior to racing. We were greeted by a friendly and professional receptionist who arranged for our luggage to be securely stored.

Upon returning to the hotel in the early evening after racing, we were checked in with ease and our bags were safely returned to us. We had booked the King Room and found it to be spacious and well appointed. The room faced the rear of the property and we were not subjected to any exterior noise as a result, making for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was clean and functional and complimentary toiletries were provided.

The common areas of the hotel were kept clean and tidy and the staff were very welcoming. We would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again during our next visit to Warwick and believe it is good value for money considering it's central location.

For a delicious evening meal and pleasant ambience we would recommend The Art Kitchen restaurant in Swan Street which serves superb Thai cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanDwaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance of the castle and shops. The rooms were bright clean and well maintained. The staff went an extra mile to be helpful recommending sights to see towns to visit and where to eat. My husband didn't make breakfast one morning and was offered an cup of tea and a bacon sandwich when he did eventually surface. You don't get that in five star hotels. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good. Only downside ere is no lift but only one floor so not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing