We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed with friends for the weekend. Ideal location for shopping & the castle. Our room was an acceptable size, but some of our friends found the rooms small. We booked late and so our choice of rooms was limited. We would stay again but would select the larger rooms. Lovely decor, relaxing atmosphere & helpful staff. Breakfast was good - food in the evening looked great although we didn't eat there this time.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 18 are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances111060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    144
    105
    27
    22
See reviews for
101
166
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here Saturday 19th October for 1 night. - Staff friendly - breakfast Good.
I booked & paid for 2 superior rooms totalling £222.00 one with newspaper - nothing complimentary here.
Clean rooms but over priced. No goodies, like nice shampoos n soaps, no slippers or dressing gowns - just a basic room, 1 shampoo 1 shower Gel when two were in the room? A plus the town itself is right on the door step, quaint with nice individual shops - little parking in surrounding areas what is there is only for 2 hours for £2 - no return for 4 hrs, no room in pub/hotel car park - that only has about 8 spaces. So the 24 hours we were there meant lots of feeding machine and moving car - a big headache and the reason we would not stop here again -and I still can't get over the cheek to call the 2 rooms we had superior. Had they been called standard I wouldn't of felt less cheated. Head for Holiday Inn Express 4 miles up the road - and get a taxi in is my advice, rooms around £50 cheaper too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z4girlEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A nice central location but don't expect to park the car nearby. The room was "out the end door and its the last red door at the end" We were eventually guided across the courtyard by a kitchen smoker on his break. Adequate sized room but with a stow-away double bed (made-up). I thought we might have a view of the castle or even wildebeast crossing the Serengeti as in Fawlty Towers. No, we had a Hippo, well a hippo bag, discarded furniture and scaffolding on the patio outside the locked door. Once unpacked we went to the bar but it lacked staff. The restaurant menu was 'pub food' so we went out and found the Castle Kitchen (see revue). Excellent! Noise from upstairs, we could hear shoes being dropped and footsteps across the ceiling. A disappointing stay but as it was not expensive I won't moan about it.

Room Tip: Olde worlde in the main building or cheap and cheerful out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A very nice looking hotel conveniently located in the centre of Warwick, sounds ideal, but ..... the bed played a merry little tune on it's springs every time we moved, making a restful night elusive, the bathroom was modernly appointed, meaning that the stylish shower enclosure didn't enclose and left you wading back to the bedroom after a shower. WiFi, now that's bizarre, there is Free WiFi, but, not for residents, for anyone who buys a hot drink between 11:00 and 16:00, so residents have to buy a drink to get WiFi access, outside those hours wifi is charged at the usual extortionate rates. I can't quite work out the logic of giving free access to the public for a cup of coffee but not to residents who have paid £80 for a room, but I'm sure they know what they are doing ....
Finally, on check in they don't take a swipe of a card, but ask the customer to write down the card details on the registration form, seems pretty insecure to me so we refused and paid up front, but the answer "we've been doing it for years" seemed to explain everything according to the receptionist.
For the balancing inconvenience of staying a little further out of town a better experience could be found!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of September. The hotel is in a very good location to visit the castle and Warwick itself. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern. The only negative was that the rooms were smallish (but fine for a long weekend) and the shower cubicle was very small (and the shower head couldn't really be adjusted). Otherwise, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Recommend getting a room on the top floor overlooking the back of the hotel to avoid the (slightly) noisy road to the front.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the top floor and away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Friendly enough place , rooms spotless BUT room 4 very small and the bathroom was tiny, not cheap either. Location is perfect and the breakfasts were lovely. I would return but would ask for a larger room if there are any.

Room Tip: Ask how big the rooms are when booking
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank huxley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Really disappointed by this hotel where I stayed two nights for work reasons.
1. Rooms have no adequate sound insulation. On first night I was kept awake by people in room next door having a conversation. They weren't raising their voices but I heard every word.
2. On the second night, there was a disco. We were told it would finish at 12. It was at least quarter past. My room was directly above it and I could hear thumping music then the sound of staff clearing away till well after 1 am. Not great when you have to work next day.
The staff were unapologetic and said we had been told about it when we checked in. I wasn't told or I would have gone to a different hotel.
3. Mý cooked breakfast was lukewarm.
4. The lights in my room were faulty and constantly dipped on and off which made reading a book in bed impossible.
5. Bathroom fan was noisy and my bathroom light and fan came on by itself in the night and woke me up. I wonder if the electrics are actually safe given all these issues.
6. Staff at breakfast were slow - had to ask for tea and coffee, a tea cup, milk and so on.
7. Shower wasn't hot enough and the water pressure was lacklustre.
8. Bath mat removed from my room after one night and not replaced.
9. I was told I had to swipe a credit card on arrival even though work had paid for my room and I knew I wouldn't want extras.
I could go on. I shall be staying in the Premier Inn on future business trips to Warwick!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.2 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing