We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short but wonderful stay!”
Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A short but wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for one night in July when visiting Warwick Castle. I wish it had been longer because it was a lovely spot and Janet and Stuart are great people who go out of their way to help you and make sure you are happy and comfortable. Right from check in, Janet was ready to help us with parking, our bags, offering toys and books for my toddler to play with, and recommendations for a good pub for dinner (the Racehorse was a big hit!) The room was comfortable with all of the charms you would want in a B&B. The breakfast was just perfect and we had a lovely chat with Janet over breakfast, and Stuart was able to offer lots of good advice about our next location as we headed off. Thanks Janet and Stuart! We'll be sure to recommend your fab property to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    35
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
322
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at Park Cottage with my family for my university graduation. We absolutely loved it! The Anne and Frances rooms are spacious, cosy and comfortable. We felt quite at home very quickly. Janet and Stuart are friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a "very English" place to stay at, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chloe1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for two (hot!) nights over the Summer Proms weekend and had one of the best stays I have ever had. Janet and Stuart are two of the most friendly, welcoming B&B owners that you can ever have the pleasure of meeting. No request was too small and they went out of their way to make every person feel individual and appreciated. The room we stayed in (Elizabeth) was beautiful - a four poster bed and I had two of the best nights sleep in a long time (and considering as it was over 30 degrees that was no mean feat!). It is right next to the entrance to the castle so location is second to none and the breakfast was delicious - my personal favourite was the sausages. All good quality produce and served with a friendly smile. The excellent customer service starts as soon as you book with a lovely email from Janet (I had no idea the proms was on - Janet told me about them and thank goodness she did as it was amazing!). I emailed Janet before arriving for restaurant recommendations and received a prompt response with some ideas. If you are staying in Warwick don't look any further - you must book Park Cottage - they are simply the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Not only did I have an enjoyable stay in a wonderful house, with a delicious breakfast, but also when my car broke down and I had to change my travel plans, Janet was so helpful letting me come back later, wait in the lounge for the breakdown people, and even rang to check I'd got back to Bristol safely. I couldn't recommend it more highly. The other guests I met whilst waiting and at breakfast were lovely too; we all got on very well.

Room Tip: I had the Anne room which overlooked the garden. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH COAST
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We arrived into Warwick late afternoon after a long and stressful day. Went to the tourist info centre looking for accommodation and were blessed that a room had became available at this B&B.
The room we stayed in was downstairs with access to the garden. It was a huge cosy room with a large comfortable King size bed, it wasn't long before we felt the tension and stress of the day drain away.
Janet and Stuart are very welcoming and helpful hosts, the breakfast was great and we left to continue on the start of our UK adventure with a lighter step the next day.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew this would be something special. Janet and Stuart were very welcoming and provided us with a pot of tea - (complimentary) - after our longish journey to get there. Most places you go there are some "if's and buts" - but not at Park Cottage. The en suite accommodation was first class and all the facilities were in place for, what we thought should be 5 star, along with the amazing breakfeast provided. There is also a mini bar on the landing where a good choice of wine/soft drinks is available at very reasonable prices. This couple deserve to do well as every detail has been thought out and they both have a warm friendliness. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We were sorry to say goodbye to Park Cottage and Janet and Stuart. They make an excellent team together. Thankyou.
Robert and Cherry - Devon

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the garden was excellent and very quiet. We were awakened to the sound of blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

From our spotlessly clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable bedroom to the super breakfasts, everything about Park Cottage was of an exceptionally high standard. This is a very well-run B&B in which a lot of thought has been given to ensuring that guests are well-looked-after. Above all, Janet and Stuart seem to enjoy the company of their guests; they were friendly and helpful to us and to others throughout our five-night stay. Park Cottage has an excellent location: less than 10 minutes walk from the town centre; canal and river walks can easily be done starting from the cottage.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandjrae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Property: Park Cottage
Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick
Park Cottage Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing