We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Haseley Coach House Motel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
549
39
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
39
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjanet stuartelizabeth roomteddy bearsb bwarwick castlelittle touchesperfect hostspot of teafour poster bedexposed beamson arrivalfresh milkoriginal featurestown centrewonderful staybreakfast was delicioushome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Myself, my husband Den, Carol and Tony were fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful historic bed and breakfast of Janet, Stuart's. We stayed in the Elfrida Room, absolutely stunning, comfortable, home from home. Carol and Tonys room the Carol was beautiful as well. You couldn't have asked for more accommodating hosts as Janet & Stuart. Breakfast room was beautiful and the cooked breakfast was lovely. Our only wish was that we stayed longer. We will next time that's for sure. Excellent access to Warwick Castle, we had a great day there. If you are in this area, you must stop at Park Cottage, you will not be disappointed. Janet,Stuart, Charles will make your stay special, nothing is too much trouble for them. Bev Read

Room Tip: I don't think you will be disappointed with any room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My Mother and I very recently spent two excellent nights here. Park Cottage is a beautiful historic and very atmospheric place and the owners Janet and Stuart could not have been more helpful. We loved the Georgiana Room with it's exposed beams and sloping floor. It is a fascinating place the Breakfast Room with its original sandstone floor is lovely. Thank you Janet and Stuart for your hospitality we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottsLoubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here last night as recommended to us by a friend

Lovely quirky building from the outside, and quirky and yet homely

Lovely couple who couldn't have been more helpful

Chose the less characterful room but slept like a baby felt very at home

Bathroom little tired in places, didn't effect the overall feel to the stay though

Breakfast very good and tasty

Will not disappoint and is surrounded by pubs and is on doorstep of Warwick Castle

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Pleasant stay especially good if you like teddy bears!!! The hosts are welcoming and helpful and the property is very quaint and has many interesting features. The breakfast was good although I do prefer stronger coffee - but I am sure if I had asked for a refill they would have obliged. I imagine that the American tourists especially will love the history of this unique B & B especially if they get the room with the 300 hundred year old four poster bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeenyBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have never used a B&B before so wasn't sure what to expect. My partner and I chose to stay here because of the previous reviews on Trip Advisor. Janet and Stuart were great hosts looking after our every need. They accommodated us very well in suggesting places to visit. They don't offer evening meals, however, there is a huge choice of restaurants and take aways within walking distance of every type of cuisine you could imagine (they have a folder in their living room with menus of almost every eating establishment in the area so you can see what's on offer before deciding where to go). The B&B is very clean and comfortable, the room we stayed in, Elfrida, was spacious and nicely decorated. There is offroad parking too. Anyone wanting to visit Warwick Castle this place is a must as it is just at the bottom of the hill to the castle. We will definately visit again at some point in the future. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: There is one bedroom downstairs which I would assume is for those who cannot manage the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyDee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Dee,

It was a pleasure meeting you both and having you to stay...thank you for taking the time to write a review for us...

I do hope you enjoyed your day around the castle...

Keep up with all your conservation work!

All the best, Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews