We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”
Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This must rank as one of the best B&B stays that we have ever had! We were made truly welcome and Stuart even offered us a lift up to the castle a rain was threatening. We stayed in Anne (rooms all named after ladies from Warwick Castles history). Everything was in keeping with the period of the house and really tastefully furnished. Breakfast was freshly cooked and served with a smile and the fresh fruit was delightful. As Park Cottage is situated just at the gates of Warwick Castle it is ideally situated.
I would highly recommend this establishment and would happily return should we ever be staying in the area again.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. Ground floor rooms also available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    35
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
313
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The B and B was ideally located. The owners were very welcoming and our room was fantastic. Clean, warm and had all you could possible need. The breakfast was superb and attention to detail at this hotel is 101%! . This cottage is clearly loved, and I'm sure you'll love staying there! We did :))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

All it said it would be. Ideal position. Gentle stroll into the town centre. Janet was very friendly and helpful. A very interesting place with a lot of history attached. Plan to stay there again next year and will sample one of the other rooms. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in Georgiana which was a delightful room, ample space, comfortable bed. On the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend here in the Elizabeth room which Janet the proprietor kindly chose for us knowing it was our anniversary.. It has a lovely 300 year old 4 poster bed and the character of the room is very charming.. Ie exposed original beams and original wooden flooring all give it a wow factor... Janet really goes that extra mile to make sure your stay is a memorable one.. Little chocolates on your pillow, teddy bears adorned around the place, a pot of tea on arrival. All these little touches mean so much.. The breakfast is plentiful and locally sourced really tasty too.. Janet and Stuart are very knowledgeable about Warwick and will help you choose somewhere to dine out or give you information on the surrounding areas.. The added bonus of staying here is its bang next door to the castle entrance so you can leave your car parked here and walk up(saving £6) on parking fees.. Thank you Janet and Stuart for making our stay a memorable one. Jason and Debbie Crookes

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I booked my wife and I in here for our 1st anniversary and we are a night into our two night stay and I must say it has to be up there with the best of the best. A beautiful example of a listed building which was originally the dairy house for Warwick Castle 700 years ago.. Janet and Stuart have made us feel so welcome that we don't want to leave..Our room is the Elizabeth room which Janet kindly put us in once she knew it was our anniversary, a lovely comfy 300 year old four poster with a real historic feel (all the floor is original wood and allover the place lol) .. Little added touches to our stay ie an anniversary card on our bed little chocolates on our pillows and bringing fresh tea on arrival just add to the whole experience.. Janet is really knowledgeable about Warwick and will help In anyway possible for eating out and the castle(which is a must). We leave in the morning but will definitely be back. The breakfast is all locally sourced produce and cooked to perfection (looking forward to tomorrow morning yummy).. Thank you Janet and Stuart for making our stay a memorable one. Jason and Debbie Crookes

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just come back today(22/10/13)from Warwick,where we stayed at Park Cottage,conveniently located next to the entrance to Warwick Castle.The cottage is over 500 years old, Janet and Stuart were the hosts with the mosts.A welcoming pot of tea on arrival and a slice of cake for me and hubby too.
Our room was called Georgiana,named after a bear,as are all the rooms,depicting the Bear and ragged staff associated with the town of Warwick`s history.The bedroom floor was sloping and seemed to slope in different directions,the bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs.Lots of soft furnishings,to give that homely feel..The cottage is beautiful and has a feeling of homeliness and comfort.Janet and Stuart have done it justice with preserving part of a wall showing the wattle and daub.The exposed beams are beautiful and show their true age.
Breakfast was in the old dairy and very tasty and hot,the sausages were to die for,well done to Stuart for that. The floor covering was original black stone.and set off the soft table furnishings to a tee. If you love history,convenient locations for the Castle,then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I cant give a tip on this one,as it is faultless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_walsh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Janet and Stuart are the perfect hosts. We stayed at Park Cottage for 7 nights. Nothing is too much trouble for Janet or Stuart. Breakfasts were amazing!! Rooms impeccably clean and comfortable, as is the whole establishment. Lots of local information/restraurants etc on hand. I miss my Catherine Bears........................... Thank you Janet and Stuart for a great stay, if we are ever back in Warwick we are definitely staying with you!! First Class B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Property: Park Cottage
Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick
Park Cottage Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing