We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wow"”
Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“"Wow"”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wow says it all, what a fabulous place to stay! Janet and Stuart are fantastic hosts, they made us feel so welcome and were so helpful with advice on places to go and see and places to eat. They recommended the best Indian Restaurant we have ever been in and even got 20% discount because we were staying at Park Cottage! Park Cottage is very well situated for visiting the castle, exploring the town, going to the races, everything - its just perfect. We stayed in the Frances Room which was lovely, spacious and comfortable and doors opening out into the garden, unfortunately it was December!! but in summer it would've been fantastic to sit outside on a lovely warm evening, Breakfast was the best ever, so much choice hot and cold and fabulous fruit salad. I could sit here all day raving about this wonderful B & B, Janet & Stuart make it the best ever lots of nice little touches, chocolates on pillows, teddy bears doing allsorts - all I can say is get yourself down there for a few days and find out for yourselves. Thank You Janet & Stuart for a fabulous 3 day break. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanvc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    35
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
319
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just had another 4 nights lovely stay with Janet Stuart and Charles. As ever they are wonderful hosts and its always like coming home. Thanks again for making us so welcome. Always lovely with all the extra touches. Thank you both

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolktwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A last minute booking but Janet made every effort to accommodate our every need. Even fitting in two extra for breakfast.
Very clean and everything one could wish for including yea on arrival. Most welcome as we had had a horrendous journey.
Hard to find better.

Room Tip: All looked good. We did find ours very dark (elizabeth).If you like reading it was quite hard, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in this quaint and cosy B and B, well situated for the sights of Warwick. Friendly, helpful hosts, spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Good on site parking. Excellent breakfasts. Very nice place to stay. Watch out for the mischievous teddy bears. Many thanks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattwright_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed with the family, eight in total, at Park Cottage for my mums 70th Birthday, Janet and Stuart were absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble, while the rooms were fabulous and spotless.

Everyone had a great time, Park Cottage has to be the best place to stay in Warwick, never had better hosts in any other hotel here or abroad, well done Janet and Stuart, be proud.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Janet and Stuart were very welcoming and we had a good old chat with Janet at breakfast. It was my birthday and our room (Elizabeth with the fantastic four poster) was decorated with a tasteful banner on the mirror and birthday confetti on the bedside table as well as little chocolate treats. There was even a candle in my sausage at breakfast and a gift of chocolates as I left! The place is absolutely charming, the owners delightful and attentive and the bedroom combined the quaint glories of Tudor England with modern comfort and convenience. I would love to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely taste of English charm rather than the spacious but cold experience of a modern hotel. Thank you, Janet and Stuart!

Room Tip: Elizabeth is small but totally charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Fantastic warm room with bags of character.
Bed was very comfortable.
Good hot and powerful shower!
Wonderful full English breakfast (with great coffee) sets you up for the day.
Very chatty and helpful hosts.
Great location - 10 minute stroll into town, the castle etc.
Nice little touches, chocolates on pillows, lots of interesting decorative details.
Very much recommended
thanks Janet and Stuart

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Property: Park Cottage
Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick
Park Cottage Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing