We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
£120
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
678
43
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
678
43
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews janet stuart perfect hosts warwick castle little touches four poster bed birthday banner wonderful stay town centre breakfast was excellent lovely room full english sausage breakfast room cooked breakfast comfy bed history character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

I loved my time at the Park Cottage in Warwick. I went for Halloween, and my sister booked it as a surprise. I wasn't sure what to expect, both from Warwick and the accommodation, but I was very pleased with my stay. I arrived at Park Cottage and was able to park out front. It's a seven bedroom place, and it immediately feels like a home. We were greeted by Stuart, who was very kind and helpful, and showed us the best places to go for food, and what to do in the area. Park Cottage were also able to get us tickets for Warwick Castle, for two days, which on this particular occasion included the Halloween attractions in the night. Despite the event being sold out, we were still able to go because of Park Cottage.

The rooms were very comfortable. Who doesn't like a four poster bed? The building is over 500 years old, with original wooden beams keeping the building standing. It's a great bit of history to be staying in. It's also very central, and right next to Warwick Castle's entrance.

I'll definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackrunstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you Jack so much for such a wonderful review! Stuart and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Park Cottage is a wonderful, historic cottage right at the gates of Warwick Castle. We loved our stay here in our quirky room that had so many original features but all the modern comforts. Breakfast was delicious. Janet is a warm, welcoming host who couldn’t do enough for us. Highly recommend staying here. Thank you Janet.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you Julianne...it certainly was a pleasure having you and your family to stay. I do hope that you each enjoyed your next holiday destinations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Very clean, good breakfast.
Janet the manger allowed us early check-in and upgraded our room to the side cottage for free after finding out that the occasion was our 25th silver anniversary.
Car parking available. They also provide slightly cheaper tickets to the Castle which is just behind the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank ibnbatuta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Absolutely loved our 2 night break. Had a spacious yet cosy family room.
The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Nice warm rooms, perfect after our chilly days out.
Hosts were brilliant - little halloween chocolate gifts and cake left for our son! Such a nice touch.
Breakfast was great - nice large portions.
Would highly recommend - especially if you like a building with a bit of history!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the Potting Shed outside the main accommodation. Excellent room with kitchen n en-suite. Fabulous breakfast in the Old Dairy. Within walking distance of Warwick town centre. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebraGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews