We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home bed and breakfast close to the nec and local attractions!”

The Croft Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Croft Guest House
Ranked #18 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
Charlbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from home bed and breakfast close to the nec and local attractions!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was the second visit to The croft guesthouse over the last few years while at Spring Fair at the NEC. David and pat run a most welcoming! clean and friendly guesthouse? The breakfasts are generous and tasty and you are made to feel very at home which beats a corporate hotel under the airport path any day. most rooms are en- suite but the first time I stayed I had the single room with a bathroom for my own private use? It is out in the countryside just down from balsall common and about 15 mins from the NEC. highly recommended if you would like a quiet and friendly and good value B&b close to the NEC, Warwick Stratford upon avon and more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pros -
1. The rooms were large, with a lot of light.
2. Quiet location.
3. Lovely garden
4. Breakfast was very good

Cons -
1. Really tiny bathrooms
2. Its a little in the middle of nowhere - not many options to eat out nearby. Since this was not mentioned in any reviews or even by the hosts when we called them to confirm our arrival time, we were in a tight spot when we reached and could not see any restaurants or eating out options nearby. This was around 5 pm. When we requested the host to provide us a couple of sandwiches or at least bread and butter he said "no that will not be possible". The 2 nearby places recommended by the host as options for dinner (after he said they could not provide bread butter even) were about 10-15 mins drive away and when we got there we were informed that they required reservations (especially on Sundays) and that the owners of the B&B should have informed us of the same. We had to drive into town (another 20 minutes away and drive back 30 minutes to the B&B) for a sandwich since on Sundays everything apparently closed down early and nothing was available by 6 pm! And all the time everyone told us "the owners of the B&B should have informed you about this".
3. The hostess provided only one table mat for a pot of tea, a coffee dispenser, milk, etc. and was very rude when my 67 year old father put the pot of tea on the table as there was no place on the mat without knocking down the milk or something! If you dont want stuff of the table, provide more mats!!!

Room Tip: Bathrooms are very tiny in both the rooms we got (one overseeing the front and one overseeing the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsawariShirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked two rooms on ground floor as we had dog. Great rooms. One onto garden and the other at front by the entrance door so great to take dog out. Our daughter and grandson (17) room had a double and single so loads of room. The rooms connected so like one large room .Breakfast was very good and Ben loved the sausages! The home made jam was delicious. We even got to see the tortoise fed. Would definitely stay again if in the area. (Shame about the rain!)

Room Tip: Two ground floor rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here in May and enjoyed the lovely garden with daffodils and apple trees. Breakfast was served in the conservatory and our hosts were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with showers. Pats home made jam was delicious. We hope to return soon to visit Ryton gardens which is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed for two days while touring around the Coventry area. Room was comfortable and i had a double bed even though I booked a single. Breakfast was very good and Mrs Croft's homemade preserves were a highlight

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at The Croft a number of times over the last 15 years and even stayed here when we got married in 1996.

Pat and David always give a warm welcome and we have returned before with our parents plus our son. As well as a lovely location I look forward to the excellent breakfast in the conservatory. I have stayed all over the country and this is my favourite.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Croft Guest House for 2 nights. Haseley Knob is a small village north of Warwick set in the most beautiful countryside! The exterior of the House is lovely with well-maintained gardens. We were disappointed in the overall interior of the house. Our room was just adequate, the bed was hard and the pillows were awful. The ensuite bathroom was so tiny - it fit into a small bedroom closet. The made-to-order breakfast was very good and was served in a sunny enclosed patio room overlooking the back garden. But we wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.1 mi away
Haseley Coach House Motel
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.5 mi away
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
4.6 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croft Guest House

Property: The Croft Guest House
Address: Drum Lane, Warwick CV35 7NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croft Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Croft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croft Guest House Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing