We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a treat!”
Review of The Art Kitchen

The Art Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is just a lovely Thai restaurant, fabulous food, attentive and courteous staff and lovely decor. I enjoy every visit and also arranged a Christmas meal celebration there for 20 people. Their Christmas set menu was one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. Remember this place when you are booking a party :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 500AngelaCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    138
    46
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit on the pricey side.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Went here for lunch as have been before and enjoyed only to find no lunch specials. Was lovely food but ended up paying dinner prices for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadeleineR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning and consistently excellent food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't feel the need to elaborate much.

I've been frequenting this lovely restaurant for years and it has rarely disappointed, and then only because we've been unable to get a table on spec!

Service is delightful and attentive without being intrusive and the food is simply divine. Typical of the best Thai food; clean, precise, well balanced, and absolutely delicious.

they have a great menu with a wide selection and don't forget to check out their specials board.

If you're in Warwick and you enjoy good Thai food, try it - I very much doubt you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Love love this restaurant - gorgeous food, adorable staff and always something interesting to look at. I always have Chicken Penang which is not on the menu (beef) but they always happily make.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Thai food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We went here to celebrate my birthday. The Art Kitchen is one of my favourite restaurants and it did not disappoint this time. The food was excellent, the service very good and the atmosphere lively. My prawn starter was really nice and the house special beef was sublime. Since our last visit they have simplified the menu but there was still plenty of choice. The decor has also changed a little and I think has improved. Would always recommend the Art Kitchen.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Art Kitchen also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Art Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing