We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect coffee and nice lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolinos

Piccolinos
Ranked #31 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect coffee and nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were just driving around Warwick to find a place where we can sit down, relax and have a nice cup of coffee.
We sat in the back garden, very nicely decorated with all the Mediterranean plants around. I ordered an iced coffee which wasn't on the menu but our waitress said there isn't a problem :)
Our coffee was excellent and after all we just decided to have a quick lunch and so glad we did. Nice portion of pizza, lovely carpaccio, spotless service! Highly recommended place to go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gizella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    108
    46
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A typical family run business with friendly knowledgable staff.
Lots of choice on the menu and a good variety of drinks and wines all at very reasonable prices.
Service was prompt and the food was hot and very tasty.
Will definately be going back again soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely Food, Great Staff, Courtyard area very pretty. would not hesitate to eat here on next visit to Warick. You have to try the cappaccio yum yum

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WedInLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly waitress, disappointing food quantities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Thought we would try whilst visiting Warwick for the day. Restaurant looked nice from outside and staff were friendly and welcoming. Ordered a garlic bread with cheese as a starter and was disappointed to discover that when it came it was four small slices of baguette rather than the traditional pizza base garlic bread. Main courses were average but not large quantities. Not the place for the hungry diner. Decided not to risk the disappointment of an average dessert. Waitress was friendly and helpful when choosing food. Waiter who we asked for top up drinks was rushed. Experience felt like a shame as the potential was there...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank s13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visiting Piccolinos for the first time , it looked lovely from the outside. Greeted with a smile by the friendly waitress, we were shown to a table for 5 which was quite cramped, although there were other available tables we were told that this was the only one we could take.
There was quite a wait for our drinks order, but the starters came promptly and were delicious. The main course didn't disappoint eitherr, the food was hot, tasty and well presented.

Unfortunatley someone had left a tap on in the Ladies toilets and the whole floor was flooded, we told the waitress who said that it happened frequently but no one went to sort it out! The out door area would have been lovely to sit and relax but apparently this area was only for the smokers.

About 9.30pm , we ordered another drink, as we were almost finishing our meal. The drinks were brought to us but then we were told,' you do realise we close at 10pm'! by 9.45pm, with all the staff stood staring at us, and being the only people left in there, we felt suitably uncomfortable and left. Great food, just not sure on the rest!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolinos also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Piccolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing