We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Choices”
Review of Buffet Island

Buffet Island
Ranked #496 of 2,206 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Whichever Buffet Island restaurant you may chose, be sure to experience memorable, all-inclusive dining. Our extensive menu is regularly reviewed to offer you a wide selection of exciting dishes. Come along, relax, sip a drink and pick from a variety of lovingly prepared specialties. You can also explore our rich drinks menu featuring excellent refreshments to further add to your enjoyment.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fantastic Choices”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is as the name suggests a Chinese restaurant with a buffet style service.
The choice of foods there is fantastic, all of it is hot and fresh, full of flavours. You can choose cold or hot starters or even both!

Once you've eaten your fill of the main courses on offer, make sure you have room to visit the dessert sections. If desserts aren't your thing, revisit the salad area and have some fresh fruit instead.

Great value for money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelBearTheFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    76
    39
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Went with my best friend on the 11/12/13 just for a quick lunch visit. Got there was greeted warmly. Unfortunatly i cant say the same about the food, i work in a resturant, ok going to buffet island i didnt expect the best, but cold meat of any sort is not good, the hot plate is supposed to hold the food at 65°c. This was more 10°c. The food was that bad that we did not even stay to have dessert! I actually feel physicaly sick due to their food!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ziggy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good no frills buffet”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Great selection in a nicely laid out refurbished pub. Good selection of usual Chinese dishes, English option too, starters buffet impressive, including some sushi, excellent double selection of desserts.
Good value too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable visit with friends”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Have been to Buffet Island before, nearly did,nt go this time after reading some reviews. Noticed the place looked better inside than last time, quite nice. I liked the selection of starters, prawns mussels salads pasta to name a few. As i dont go for deep fried starters, these are a pleasant change. I found the main meals tasty and fresh, we were in there quite early, about 12. 15. A good selection of sweets, good to see fruit and jelly as well as gateaux.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice food as per usual, I did have a bad visit before but glad I gave it a second chance. The food was very delightful staff very friendly and lot's of selection to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank LeeP4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Island also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Buffet Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing