We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Gables Nest

Gables Nest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gables Nest
Ranked #15 of 53 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Stayed over for only one night but would definitely go back. Although situated on quite a busy road the gables Nest is very welcolming, exceptionally clean, homely and good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeanNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Gables Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2008

stayed at the gables nest so i could attend my friends wedding.it was very comfortable.very clean.the food was excellent.and the management were very helpfull.if i need to go back to birmingham at any time i will be booking a stay at the gables.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cazcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Nest

Address: 1639 Coventry Road | South Yardley, Birmingham B26 1DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gables Nest is a small family run guest house just 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC with easy access to all major motorway networks. We are 4 miles from Birmingham city centre and just 2 miles from Birmingham's famous Balti area. We offer good, clean, comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gables Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing