We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED staying in the Rotunda Apartment!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was amazing apartment on the 19th floor. The view when we checked in and walked in was amazing but when we came back in that night one word WOW!!! the view seeing all the lights across the city and further was amazing!!!
The apartment itself was just what we needed for the two of us and plenty of room. loved the coffee machine. The décor in the apartment again fantastic!!! we could easily of stayed in on the 2 nights we where there due to having everything in the room. Having the full sky tv package was brilliant and such a comfy bed and brilliant shower!!
Having the doors that open fully was amazing for looking down on the city and bringing some further cool air to the rooms.
The staff have been exceptional from the start!!!! Especially Danny who helped made the trip so easy and even more enjoyable for the two of us!! From my email queries to the end he helped make it even better!!!
I really cant wait to stay again and hope I get too as soon as possible I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Birmingham!!!
Everything was in walking distance that we needed and having the fantastic weather just made it perfect!!
You really do need to go and stay and experience the views though as they where amazing! money cant buy
Thank you again for such a wonderful experience!!! cant wait to go back

Room Tip: amazing view from room 1905
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Nicola,

It sounds like we have a fan! Thank you for your review.

We love that you were able to enjoy all the apartment had to offer and that you found Danny to be so helpful- we often read TripAdvisor reviews so I'm certain he is beaming and would like to pass on his thanks to you.

We hope you will be back soon.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've not stayed in serviced apartments before, so it was slightly strange to begin with as it was all so informal and unlike anything I've been to before.
You couldnt top the location - it's right in the middle of the city centre. We were on the 19th floor and I can honestly say its the best view I've had from a room ever. I love city scapes, and this was just amazing, especially at night.
The apartment was clean and tidy, but couldn have done with a bit more attention to detail as it was slightly soulless and there were a few scuffs on the walls/edges of furniture.
The bed was nice though, and it was great having a coffee machine and juicer and things on hand to make us more comfortable.
There was a big crack in one of the windows in our room, which was a shame, but they left us a bottle of wine in the fridge as an apology which was lovely. Thankfully the crack in the window didnt spoil the view or the stay at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi TeamAmy,

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were your first serviced apartment experience. It's lovely to read that you are such a fan of our views. If you stay again, it's worth trying another of our apartments on the other side of the building. You can see Coventry and beyond on a clear day!

Our service is definitely more informal than that of a full service hotel. We aim to offer a warm and friendly welcome that matches the freedom that a serviced apartment offers; there is no knock on the door to turn down the bed when you are in the shower. Instead we offer a complimentary daily maid service on request, allowing guests to feel at home and not a guest in someone else's.

I'm sorry you found the design a little soulless - I guess that is down to personal taste in the end. We're all different. Thank you again for your lovely review, we hope you will return to see 'the best view so far'.

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Cant fault it! Ticked all the boxes for our multi-generational family.
Awesome central location right above the Bull Ring for shopping and dining made it super easy to get around and see the sights. Terrific views from the 13th floor.
Super friendly staff were very helpful and the recommendations made by them were spot on.
Loved the lay out and design - modern fresh and super clean. Excellent coffee machine, free muesli, mini dishwasher, fresh oranges for juice - really thoughtful touches throughout the apartment.
Hubby loved the air mac and excellent WIFI connection.
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting self contained central apartments and can't imagine there is better accommodation to be found in the heart of Brum.

Room Tip: The views are awesome from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Rachael and family,

It's fab to hear you all had a great time during your stay. The Mac is always a great distraction for the kids (or Dad).

We seem to remember you being on the 19th floor, we don't have any apartments on the 13th, it's brilliant to hear you enjoyed the apartment and all our gadgets.

Thank you again for your lovely closing compliment. We hope you will return on your next visit to the UK.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Super apartment, everything you need. The most amazing views during the day, evening, night and beautiful sunrise. Reception staff polite, friendly and helpful. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaCed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Bianca,

From your review, it sounds like you have already booked another stay, we really hope your next stay is longer- there is so much to do in Birmingham. It's fantastic to read that your 24hr visit was pleasurable, we welcome you back with open arms.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Celebrating our tenth wedding anniversary - had a brilliant time. The juicer was great, the mac and full sky tv were a bonus but the views at night were AMAZING and the level of friendliness and attention to detail from the reception and cleaning staff was exemplary! Thank you for making our special celebration exactly that!

Room Tip: Room 1905 Mini looks out directly on the famous Bullring Bull! Lovely and Sunny but also amazing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wearings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Wearings,

Thank you for your review, many guests stay for special occasions and it is always a delight to hear they enjoy their stays.

We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary and have such high praise for our team.

We hope to see you next year.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Such a romatic break, we had beautiful views overlookng birmingham, ideal location to the city centre, best bed ever,it was so comfortable, will be staying many more times in the future. We had breakfast prepaid and this was all in the fridge waiting for us, the products was fresh and tasty and loved the fact it as all organic. You couldnt ask for a better room

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Debbie,

We are overjoyed that you had a great romantic getaway. I love the mattresses also, we have negotiated a discount for guests so if you are in need of a new one, just let us know.

It's great to hear that you recommend our breakfast packs, we love organic products and use them where possible even down to our custom hand-blended toiletries.

We can't wait to thank you for your review on one of your many return visits.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed in the penthouse apartment on Saturday night with my partner and another couple and had an amazing night. In fact we never left the room! Have stayed in a clubman room before which was also great, but the penthouse is ideal for sharing with friends as the living space is in the middle and you have your own space and bathroom when you need it. Everything is in the apartment you could need, we cooked a meal in there and made use of the internet, dvd etc, and more than enough space for a friendly gathering. Having the balcony was a great touch, although a little too cold at times to go out onto this time of year, but look forward to re-visiting in the summer!!

Dont overlook this place, it's a real gem and great place to stay whatever your doing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluff1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayingCool_Rotunda, Guest Relations Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Hi Fluff1704,

It's always nice to get a review from a repeat guest but yours truly is a treasure. We love that you saw no need to leave the apartment, although there is a plethora of fab restaurants close by, sometimes it's a nice option to be able to rustle up some culinary delights in the kitchen overlooking the city, especially as it has been a bit wet and windy out recently.

We hope to see you again once the sun comes out so you can take full advantage of the balcony.

Best Wishes,
Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staying Cool at the Rotunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staying Cool at the Rotunda

Address: 150 New Street, Birmingham B2 4PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £90 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staying Cool at the Rotunda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the top of the city's iconic Rotunda and enjoy amazing views of the city from your very own beautifully designed apartment right in the heart of the city centre (Selfridges will be your corner shop). Each apartment has floor-to-ceiling glass windows that open fully and the Penthouses have their own outdoor balconies. These stylish apartments have been designed with your maximum comfort in mind. Each comes with bespoke designer furniture, a very well-equipped Poggenpohl kitchen, espresso maker with complimentary locally sourced milk and Illy or Fairtrade coffee, oranges for the juicer, iPod dock, plus a king size bed with pocket sprung/memory foam mattress for the very best night's sleep. There's a 24 hour reception plus daytime/evening concierge offering Staying Cool's renowned service. Choose from Minis (studios), Clubmans (one beds), Maxis (two beds) and Roadsters (two bed Penthouses). And if you don't like heights, we have two apartments on level two (the Olympian and Cabriolet). In short, stay in the best location, in an award winning Grade II listed building and experience life like a local. If you book via Staying Cool's website then you will get a complimentary bottle of wine or free parking and the guaranteed cheapest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staying Cool at the Rotunda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staying Cool At The Rotunda Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing