We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
804
179
46
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
179
46
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesky tvmini apartmentfloor to ceiling windowsmilk in the fridgeiconic buildingelectric juiceripod dockwashing machinebull ringmemory foamliving areathese apartmentslovely apartmentserviced apartmentlittle touchesyour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay for central Birmingham particularly shopping in bullring below. Booked on basis of recommendation of others and met expectations. The room had great views and was well designed incorporating a kitchen. Coffee and tea Provided. Milk was off and minor issue with apartment concierge replaced milk and professionally resolved issue. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulquinney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staying_Cool_MD, Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Paul

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We love the little extras in our apartments, from oranges for juicing to espresso coffee and fresh milk. What better way to wake in the morning and enjoy the views than with our mini breakfast packs.

Once again please accept our apologies for the issue with your milk, this certainly is not the norm. As mentioned our Guest Relations team are always available to assist and resolve any minor issues that you may have.

We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018.

Kind Regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I booked the clubmans room for 1 night, Friday 8th December through the staying cool website, today 6th December i called to see if i could change the booking date from the, 8th to the 15th as myself and GF have been struck down with a virus.

This was refused straight away as you have to give 7 days notice (it states on the website) as we paid on the date we booked.

My issue is on today's date 6th there are still the same rooms available for the 8th (clubman) and plenty of other rooms so they are not sold out, so if they are not sold out on either the 8th or the 15th what is the issue with amending the dates as they will have empty rooms on both dates.

Looking forward to hearing back from management of Rotunda, just hope its not generic nonsence

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

What a great place to stay! The rooms were perfect, well laid out & the views incredible.

Ideally located right next to the bullring & on top of the Christmas markets.

The bath & hand wash smelt amazing. Oranges in the fridge, should you wish to use the juicer. Sky TV with the full package. Can't fault the stay one bit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staying_Cool_MD, Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Josh

What a review! We love welcoming so many guests over the festive periods, from visiting the Christmas markets to shopping in the Bullring, our location is ideal for a weekend getaway.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our toiletries. All of our shampoos, conditioners and body wash are handmade and eco friendly. Lets not forget they also have an amazing citrus burst.

We can't wait to welcome you again in 2018.

Kind Regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

A lovely, luxurious break for a few days.

Accommodation was gorgeous, views were riveting.

There was adequate crockery, cutlery, seating etc for me and a couple of daytime visitors.

I'd recommend The Rotunda highly.

Certainly the nicest apartment I've taken in Birmingham.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staying_Cool_MD, Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Angela

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We loved welcoming you and are chuffed to hear how much you loved your apartment.

All of our apartments come with fully fitted Pohgen Pohl kitchens, with all the utensils, crockery and handy tools you would have at home. From espresso machines, to orange juicers, to pizza cutters. Our apartments really are a home from home.

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in the New Year.

Very best wishes

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time for his 40th birthday staying at the Rotunda...the German markets were outside the apartments and it was such a nice atmosphere. We will be staying here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lolahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staying_Cool_MD, Manager at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Lola

Our Guest Relations team loved looking after you and your husband for his 40th Birthday.

We are really lucky to have so many guests stay with us for amazing celebrations. What better way to celebrate a special occasion than with panoramic views of what is now such a beautiful city, especially when the sun goes down.

Don't forget your returning guest discount code, emailed after you checked out. We can't wait to see you in the New Year.

Thanks again

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews