We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartments in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in a two bed apartment for two nights. It was very spacious for four of us and well equipped for preparing light meals. The location is two minutes walk from the Bullring but surprisingly was not really noisy once you were in your rooms. We were meeting family so having the extra space was a real bonus and we had easy access to restaurants, cinemas bowling etc etc. Good value for money.

Room Tip: There is one corridor of the apartments which is beside the main road side which would be noisy. Req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in October 2013. Well equipped kitchen and nice bedrooms. Central location, short walk to the shopping heaven/hell (however you like it). One negative thing was that the electric socket could not be used in one of the bedrooms since it was behind the bed. The doublebed in the other bedroom was also somewhat narrow for non-couple roommates (homo sapiens males, above average in body size :).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Right in the centre of Birmingham, next to railway station and the Bullring. When you step out of the foyer, you are faced with a choice of over 50 restaurants within a 5 minute walk! Fabulous!

The apartments are very clean and the kitchen is extremely well equipped with cooking and eating utensils. We very often get a takeaway from the myriad of restaurants close by, get into our PJs, put the tv on and just vegetate in the apartment! We are regular visitors to Birmingham (offspring at university there) and we find the apartment gives us more room to sit together and chill, rather than all squash into one hotel bedroom with insufficient chairs.

We will be back again in the next 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxpuppydogxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We came in from the states and were staying for 3 weeks. One week in Birmingham,then a week in Poole then back to Birmingham. We have heard of these apartments but never stayed at one. So to save money we read all the reviews and chose stay city. First I would like to say the reviews were most helpful and very accurate. We loved it there!!!!Very clean ,very spacious ,easy access to where you want to go.Its right in the heart of everything.The people who work there are MOST gracious,kind and accommodating.The crew is phenomenal.I think it is EXTREMELY well run. After staying there we have decided 2 things. One we will always rent one of these apartments instead of a hotel.Two ,when we visit England we will always use Stay City.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the food court in the summer,it might be a little noisy if you leave the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringer722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just spent a weekend with friends here. Great if you are a group of friends who want spend time together but do not expect the service of a hotel. The staff are helpful and courteous.
Last year we had a room overlooking the road which was very noisy so this year asked for a quiet room and this was much better.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selinasuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The apartments are very clean, comfortable and spacious, great value for money. Spent a few days with my kids and we were really impressed and is quite cheap considering the size of the apartments and the awesome services from the staff. The staff were very friendly and the kitchenette had everything we needed to prepare and preserve our meals.
The location is splendid, very close to the Birmingham new street train station, the hippodrome and the Birmingham bull ring with lots of restaurants especially Chinese restaurants.
Would surely stay at stay city apartments whenever am in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bariyaah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you, for taking the time to post a review, following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see you had a good stay with us, and I hope that we can welcome back again.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend. 2 nights for £120 approx was very good value.
Apartments are clean and spacious, and are very well serviced. Open plan kitchen, diner, and living space. Kitchen has all the appliances you could possibly need, and so did the rest of the apartment. ie. ironing board etc. Bathrooms were clean and and spacious, beds were very comfortable, and although the location was in the Arcadian Centre, hearing the noise outside wasn't a problem as it was kept to a minimum, allowing a good night's sleep.
Location is excellent, in the Arcadian centre, around all the bars, and restaurants. 5mins away from Tescos, bullring, etc.
Very pleased with these apartments. Would definately stay again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aisham1186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
966 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,196 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#2 of 118 in Birmingham
902 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Address: The Arcadian 70 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range: £72 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish and modern one and two bedroom serviced apartments conveniently located in Birmingham City Centre. We offer a selection of 52 one bedroom (sleeps 3), and 22 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments, which come fully-furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV, lounge/dining area and spacious bedrooms. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Our accommodation is comfortable, contemporary and convenient. Providing a genuine home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Apartments By Staybirmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing