We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Certificate of Excellence
north west england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Again excellent”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Parking once you're in the Staycity car park is safe & very convenient for reception. We took our car out & back again each day as we were visiting friends in the West Midlands, this was very straightforward.
The staff are very friendly & helpful. The apartment this time on the 5th floor had views of the internal courtyard which was ok but previously we have had great views of the city centre. The one bed roomed apartment was fine for two of us, very clean & warm with fully controllable heating. It would have been nice to have a bit more room in the bedroom, the room last year was a bit bigger. Kitchen great, had everything except a cloth.
Altogether an excellent choice for the centre of Birmingham.

Room Tip: Could try asking for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simba2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    387
    113
    57
    45
See reviews for
342
191
47
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here on my own, but found it very safe and comfortable. It was nice to be able to feel at home and curl up on the sofa rather than having to watch tv from a bed, which you do in hotels. The kitchen was fully equipped (with washing up liquid and cloths) and the bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. It could be a bit noisy as it was in the Arcadian which is in China Town, but this means you're not short on choice of food....the smell from the restaurants was lovely. Very central for a trip to town and close to the railway (5 mins walk). Very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you, for taking the time to post, a review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in a two bed apartment for two nights. It was very spacious for four of us and well equipped for preparing light meals. The location is two minutes walk from the Bullring but surprisingly was not really noisy once you were in your rooms. We were meeting family so having the extra space was a real bonus and we had easy access to restaurants, cinemas bowling etc etc. Good value for money.

Room Tip: There is one corridor of the apartments which is beside the main road side which would be noisy. Req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in October 2013. Well equipped kitchen and nice bedrooms. Central location, short walk to the shopping heaven/hell (however you like it). One negative thing was that the electric socket could not be used in one of the bedrooms since it was behind the bed. The doublebed in the other bedroom was also somewhat narrow for non-couple roommates (homo sapiens males, above average in body size :).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Right in the centre of Birmingham, next to railway station and the Bullring. When you step out of the foyer, you are faced with a choice of over 50 restaurants within a 5 minute walk! Fabulous!

The apartments are very clean and the kitchen is extremely well equipped with cooking and eating utensils. We very often get a takeaway from the myriad of restaurants close by, get into our PJs, put the tv on and just vegetate in the apartment! We are regular visitors to Birmingham (offspring at university there) and we find the apartment gives us more room to sit together and chill, rather than all squash into one hotel bedroom with insufficient chairs.

We will be back again in the next 2 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxpuppydogxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We came in from the states and were staying for 3 weeks. One week in Birmingham,then a week in Poole then back to Birmingham. We have heard of these apartments but never stayed at one. So to save money we read all the reviews and chose stay city. First I would like to say the reviews were most helpful and very accurate. We loved it there!!!!Very clean ,very spacious ,easy access to where you want to go.Its right in the heart of everything.The people who work there are MOST gracious,kind and accommodating.The crew is phenomenal.I think it is EXTREMELY well run. After staying there we have decided 2 things. One we will always rent one of these apartments instead of a hotel.Two ,when we visit England we will always use Stay City.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the food court in the summer,it might be a little noisy if you leave the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringer722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just spent a weekend with friends here. Great if you are a group of friends who want spend time together but do not expect the service of a hotel. The staff are helpful and courteous.
Last year we had a room overlooking the road which was very noisy so this year asked for a quiet room and this was much better.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selinasuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
871 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,028 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Address: The Arcadian 70 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish and modern one and two bedroom serviced apartments conveniently located in Birmingham City Centre. We offer a selection of 52 one bedroom (sleeps 3), and 22 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments, which come fully-furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV, lounge/dining area and spacious bedrooms. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Our accommodation is comfortable, contemporary and convenient. Providing a genuine home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Apartments By Staybirmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing