We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, lovely room in a central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly staff, lovely room in a central location.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while at a conference, the room was lovely and felt luxurious. Our Balcony overlooked the parade of restaurants below most people in the square below were diners so the area felt private and safe, but close to the centre of town. Secure parking for the duration and within walking distance of NIA. The staff were superb, treated like a guest at a 5* Hotel, nothing was too much trouble they provided walking maps, called Taxis for us and welcomed us whenever we passed with a smile. We will definitely stay again next year, this is a real gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Alison J

Thank you for taking the time, to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read your comments, which I have passed on to my team. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future to Birmingham or, any of our other other fantastic locations.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    381
    112
    57
    44
See reviews for
337
187
46
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at these apartments for three nights , facilities in the apartments were more than adequate , we found the staff friendly professional and extremely helpful especially the night staff on Saturday 5 th April would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtonladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at the apartments for my hen do. My sister had planned the weekend for me and 20 friends. She ensured she had all the arrangements in place for check in at 1 for just one room so we could get ready for our first thing at 3.30. My sister even called that week to confirm.
When we got there, no rooms were ready as promised. We had to wait nearly an hour. Then when we went to check in to the other rooms before we left, none of them were ready either. The staff were good but it showed there had been no communication. We gad to check in when we came back from our night out and even at that time there was bedding missing from the rooms!
Afterwards my sister complained to management. They were rude, unhelpful and showed terrible customer service. Not apologising to her once or taking responsibility. Its a shame because the apartments were nice and in a good location but definitely not value for money in terms of our experience and treatment. I wont be staying there again and I dont think anyone from the rest of the group will either.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyjhancock89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear emilyjhancock89

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns, following your recent stay with us. I am sorry for any confusion regarding an early check in, unfortunately we can never guarantee this at weekends, but will always attempt to meet requests. I am happy that we were able to provide an apartment for your group to get ready in before check in time.

I am also pleased that you found my team good, and that the apartments are nice and in a good location. It is just a pity that the early check in miscommunication had caused such upset, and I am sorry if you thought management were rude and unhelpful, this is not how we wish to appear and we worked very hard to ensure that we have some apartments ready for your early arrival. I hope the free breakfast for your group, went some way to apologising for any miscommunication.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitiers, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and would return. Well appointed, friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet situated in a lively part of town. Spoilt for choice regarding restaurants all within a few minutes stroll.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gingerfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location, on top of nightclubs yet well insulated from the noise, great staff and even better rates. I really enjoyed the stay and how the staff would go above and beyond for you. The Place is clean and has all you need for a stay in brum. You are slap bang in the middle of all the night life with Arcadia on the doorstep (literally) Bullring shopping literally around the corner Digbeth the artistic central of brum again around another corner top place and far away from broad street as possible thank my lucky stars

Room Tip: Apartment/ hotel no swimming pool or room service but a great place to stay I have rated 5 stars as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity_Birmingham, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Parma S

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read your fantastic comments, and I hope we can welcome you back to Staycity soon.

Kind Regards
James Gwilliam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location is so convenient with the station very close and bars/restaurants/shops etc. all on the doorstep. Apartment itself was spacious, clean and modern. Staff were very polite and helpful. Mainly groups of young people use these apartments, so it's a little noisy at weekends, but as long as you don't mind that this is one of the best value apartments we have stayed at.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 648neild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was slightly worried when I read the last few less than brilliant reviews, but the price and the location swayed me to give Staycity a go, and I wasn't left disappointed. The location for central Birmingham is perfect, dedicated car parking (though we managed to miss this, but hotel staff provided us with a ticket for the exit barrier so we did not have to move the car), the surroundings can be busy but in a central Birmingham location you can't expect much less to be fair. The entrance and foyer area of the hotel was clean and the staff welcomed us as we arrived. The check in procedure is a little heavy - terms and conditions of stay etc and the requirement to pay a deposit, but not surprising considering that this is not a hotel and I imagine they get plenty of issues with theft or illicit parties that leave damage behind. Once checked in and deposit reserved on credit card, we were given our keycard and took the lift to our apartment. The apartment in general was clean, tidy and well presented - mainstream 'modern' decoration but everything required in terms of furniture or equipment and I would say that the photos are indicative of the true quality of apartment. I was surprised when we arrived - I have been in flats that are half the size! We didn't really make full use of the apartment as we were only staying for one night so did not do any cooking or similar, but it all seemed in good order and clean. Our apartment faced inward to the courtyard area and I can honestly say I did not hear any noise from anywhere.The only critical comments I could give on the apartment were that the shower was a little weak and the beds were bit soft and springy but nothing like as bad as a travelodge bed and I have slept in plenty of those! Checkout procedure was quick and easy the next morning. Check-in times of 3pm and checkout of 11am are pretty normal for hotels in the area and in general, so can't complain about those. All in all, a very good stay, I would definitely recommend - for business or for family use. I will use StayCity again in the future, the price is very good value compared to a standard hotel room, and the quality of what you receive far outweighs a typical travelodge existence.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrideRavyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
871 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
Address: The Arcadian 70 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish and modern one and two bedroom serviced apartments conveniently located in Birmingham City Centre. We offer a selection of 52 one bedroom (sleeps 3), and 22 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments, which come fully-furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV, lounge/dining area and spacious bedrooms. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Our accommodation is comfortable, contemporary and convenient. Providing a genuine home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Apartments By Staybirmingham Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing