We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are after a very basic room and are not shy, this is perfect for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Major downside is washing area and bedroom are not separate. Booked for 3 adults/2 nights. Only supplied towels and mouth rinsing cups for two people. One plug socket per room. Upon arrival was not directed to restaurant facilities and was not given vouchers for nearby hotels facilities (saw others getting this talk and items when we were checking out). Very convenient location for NEC events. Minimal airport noise considering location. Good choice at breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted all your comments.
As per Etap standard, we only provide 2 pillows, 2 towels and 2 glasses per room.
However, if you need extra linen or items during your stay, you are more than welcome to collect some from Reception at any time as we are open 24 hours.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,692 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cork, Ireland
11
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The location of hotel is excellent :-)
Staff were excellent helpful & friendly :-)
Breakfast very convenient :-)
The room was very quiet & beds comfortable :-)
But probably time to re-decorate !
Overall brilliant value :-)
Will use the hotel on my next trip ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Many thanks for posting your comments.
My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed here a number of times due to fab location, comfy bed and great price when booked early enough. The worst thing about the simple overnight stay is the quality of the towels provided. Always clean, no question about that, but very poor quality - they are harsh, rough and tired. Thats the worst thing about the stay I can advise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mondo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
I was pleased to read that you are staying with us regularly and enjoyed your stays.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great hotel for budget traveller or anyone attending a show/exhibition at the NEC. Literally 2 mins walk from airport where a free shuttle monorail will take you to the NEC. Check in efficient, staff polite and helpful, room clean and has all facilities you need for 1/2 nights. Only small criticism would be the comfort of the beds, as mentioned by previous reviewers. But then again it's just a spot for putting your head down after a show or flight. If you want ultimate luxury you need to pay luxury prices! Breakfast was superb value at £3.75 per person. It's a buffet continental affair and for the price and selection on offer cannot be faulted. All in all, a great budget hotel with polite, efficient staff. Would i return?? Yes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltravelledLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Many thanks for the positive comments.
I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.
As previously mentionned, please note that we are in process of adding some Mattress Toppers in order to improve the comfort of our beds.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Not the best hotel, but it has all you need for a couple of nights in a business trip. Would not stay with my wife here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thanks for your review, we really value your feedback.
Please note that we are classed as a "low cost" budget hotel and we offer limited facilities.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights whislt visiting an exhibition at the NEC. In fact there were many people from the same exhibition staying here as it is so close to the NEC and there is a free monorail that runs there, so no need to take the car.
It is a very basic hotel, but doesn't pretend to be anything else. The room was clean and comfortable. There is no seperate bathroom, the shower and washhand basin are in the bedroom and loo behind a door but with no sound proofing - you can hear a person breath through the wall!
It would have been good to have a kettle in the room but like I said, it is very basic.
There is no restaurant or bar here, but the are available just next door. They do serve continental breakfast in the foyer, which is great value for money at only £3.75, and is self service, so you can have as much as you like.
We were given vouchers for free drinks if we had a meal in the next door hotel which we did both nights.
The only problem I can think of was that parking is £12 per night and you cannot take the car out of the car park more than once a day, this was not a problem for us as we didn't need the car but if you are planning on going into Birmingham or out somewhere in the evening this is something to be aware of.
All in all I think it is a good value basic hotel and I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a high floor and had no problems with noise of any type
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybirdseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here as again flying from Birmingham airport.
We booked this hotel through the Etap website, having joined their e-mail advance room sales.
We were lucky and had this for £18 per room for 1 night stay.
Location - approx 300 yards from the terminal entrance.
Check - in was very efficient, everything explained about facilities etc.
Room - quite basic & small but we were expecting this. The decor was fresh & the bed comfortable.
Bathroom - now this is where they save money, its like being in an old fashion telephone box, you can hardly turn around, but the shower was extremely good & hot.
For the limited time we were there you can put up with something like that.
Check -out, again very efficient and we were asked if everything was ok and if anything what could they do to improve on our stay next time.
There is only a small area where you can order snacks or beverages, but guests staying here can eat at the Ibis hotel next door & have 10% discount.
We did that & they had a good choice of menu, which was served extremly hot & tasted good.
Budget hotel for an early or late flight. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandamNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing