We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
488
730
365
117
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
730
365
117
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportan early flightdouble bedterminal buildingfree monorailan overnight stayrooms are basicshower and toiletwhat it says on the tinshort staycontinental breakfastgenting arenareception areaone night staytea coffeechecking infew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I decided to spend a night there in order to visit Birmingham's Xmas Market before flying back. My room was small but adequate for one person for one night, quiet, clean, comfortable. The trip into the town centre by train took around 20 minutes and cost �4.30 return. I was able to use the Ibis facilities next door for eating and drinking. Staff pleasant and eager to help. Good selection of well-priced drinks and snacks at reception. And, of course, very convenient for the airport : literally a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you for your positive review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are, as you mentioned, conveniently located to the NEC and one of the closest hotels to the airport terminal. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This little Etap hotel served our purpose very well; cheap, clean, cosy, only 100 metres from the Airport, and with an all you can eat ( but limited range) Continental Breakfast for £4.25.
Reception and room staff were all cheerful and helpful.
Car parking and car rental were all within reasonable distance, and the monorail shuttle to Birmingham International station starts from the airport about 150 metres away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you for your 5 star review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable and excellent value. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here for just one night after arriving on an evening flight.The lady at the front desk was pleasant and efficient making me feel welcome.My room was basic but very clean and the bed was comfortable.The bathroom was immaculate with toiletries and good quality towels.
It would be perfect if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Excellent value for money in a hotel which does exactly what it says it does.
I will certainly stay again.Thankyou to all your team Etap birmingham airport!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANACARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you for your positive review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. We hope to welcome you back during your future travels to the area.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews