We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$111
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
487
728
363
117
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
728
363
117
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportan early flightdouble bedterminal buildingfree monorailan overnight stayrooms are basicshower and toiletwhat it says on the tinshort staycontinental breakfastgenting arenareception areaone night staytea coffeechecking infew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The room was booked for three adults, we were provided with a double bed and a bunk bed, the room was clean and modern. The room lacked some facilities such as a kettle and a hair dryer, but the main problem was that the third bed was not made. The bedding was simply placed on the mattress in plastic bags, although it is a budget hotel, I feel that they could still offer a much better experience. However, the all-you-can-eat breakfast was very nice and included into the overall price. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and for one night the hotel was fine but for any longer than that would be too long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel- guest feedback is very important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please note that as an Etap (Ibis Budget) standard, the third bunk bed is not made, however we supply all the necessary bedding and duvet in the room. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just a short stroll to check-in and security from your bed! - and only about £2 return from train station into city after 6 pm - so handy if you want to spend an evening in town. Room is basic but has the essentials and is quiet. Staff are friendly and welcome you like they mean it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DandAStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your great review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel delivered on service and value.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Never used this hotel group before and probably won't in the future. I know it's a budget hotel but other similar priced hotels offer a much better experience than this one. No tea making facilities, horrible tiny toilet that wouldn't do for larger built people, dreary decor and over priced coffee from a machine!
Having said all that it is right on the doorstep of arrivals/departures so there is no distance to walk and it is right opposite a short to medium stay car park so location wise it's great. Shame the lack of facilities let it down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

I was disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised.

As a limited service budget hotel, we do not offer all the services and amentities associated with other full service hotels, however this enables us to offer excellent value and lower rates. We regularly benchmark our rates against the competitor hotels in the surrounding area to ensure we offer the best value fot a particular date, however rates do go up on NEC event days and periods of high demand.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for one night for a gig at the LG Arena. The room was basic, but clean, and the bed comfy. But, horror of horrors, no kettle! The first thing I do on arrival at a hotel is make a cuppa! The room was not that cheap, £34, and for a similar price at a Travelodge you DO get a kettle and hospitality tray. ( I`m sure that there was one when I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago?) It was £1.80 for the loan of a mug, a tea bag, I had to make it myself AND it wasn`t even real milk! (although the hot water was free, whoopee ****!) Sheer daylight robbery! However, the staff were friendly and helpful, and for sheer convenience it is excellent. Just remember to bring tea bags and a mug!

Room Tip: see above. £1.80 for a cup of tea excessive
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Regarding tea and coffee facilities, we or other Ibis Budget hotels do not have facilities in the bedrooms, however we offer a range of hot drinks in our Fraiche food outlet by reception for £1.80 per drink. We consider this reasonable compared to outlets in the airport, as we offer premium quality drinks, including Twinings tea and freshly ground Italian coffee.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

With a 'plane landing at 10 30 there was no chance we could guarantee a train home so we booked into Etap at Birmingham Airport. A walk 'across the yard' and we were in bed with a breakfast to anticipate when we awoke. courteous staff and tremendous value. We shall shall definitely use this service again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Grenmalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for ygiving us full marks! It is very encouraging to know that we delivered on convenience and value. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews