We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel!!! Staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed two nights for the clothes show live NEC and a spot of Xmas shopping and market. There's is a shuttle from the hotel on the airport side to NEC which is also Birmingham Int'l. To get to NEC is a walk of 20mins. Bham new street is 10mins via train. Bed comfy and best power shower. No tea facilities however you can buy drinks and snacks downstairs in reception. Hotel does now charge £2 per keep your suitcase for you to pick up later (previously no charge) but still reasonably and the norm. Please bear in mind to book early as prices can vary due to events.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwnci38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TressH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is ideal if your flying out or just staying over night. There is no tea/coffee facilities in bedroom plastic cups are in room & tv. The bed was very hard only gave us 1 pillow each so had to ask for more the toilet is more like a cupboard with no lock on door. Staff were OK. We stayed on the 3rd December 13. I would not stay again in this hotel I would not rate this as a 1* or 2 * hotel

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel- we appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have made. Our hotel bedrooms are currently being refurbished which should also improve on overall guest comfort.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to sample the improvements.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is extremely basic but is definitely sufficient to rest your head for a night. The rooms feature a double bed with a single bunk bed above them & the sink & shower are in the bedroom. The toilet is in a small room on its own. Luckily, this wasn’t a problem for my friend & I, however, it would be tricky to maneuver if you were sharing with someone who you weren’t entirely comfortable being naked in front of!
There was just one plug socket & one set of towels for a room designed for three to share, but having been forewarned of this, we were fully prepared with our own towels & a plug extension. This worked absolutely fine for us & we had no problems at all.
The shower, sink & toilet were all clean, as was the bedroom & the shower was surprisingly hot & powerful. We were both very impressed.
My friend & I shared the double bed rather than utilise the bunk bed & we both had a comfortable & undisturbed night’s sleep.
We were staying as part of a larger party of schoolchildren & teachers on a residential trip to the Clothes Show at the NEC, so because of this it was essential that cost was kept to a minimum.
If you are on a budget, this hotel is great, however, I would not recommend it for people who are looking for a luxurious experience. Our experience was entirely positive & I would not hesitate to stay here again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelalicex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here this weekend for one night and it was bad from start to finish. The check in took AGES, a large queue of people were left waiting for a long time. Once checked in the room was so disappointing for £50 a night! Paper thin walls, a toilet smaller than an aeroplane toilet (seriously!) and the sink the bedroom bizarrely. The duvet did not have a cover on it, the plug socket did not work so we could not charge our phones. No phone in the bedroom to contact reception, and we ordered pizza and the reception told us to come and collect it ourselves from the fifth floor, they would not deliver it to the room!! Terrible. Then the breakfast, well it was awful. £5 each for a few dried up croissants and basics cereal. AWFUL. Would never stay at an Etap again.

Room Tip: TIP - Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your stay, and for this I would like to offer my sincere apologies.

We have noted your comments, and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to reinstate your faith in us.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JMonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#35 of 118 in Birmingham
1,987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#17 of 118 in Birmingham
1,277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £36 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing