We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's a budget hotel. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. It is in an excellent location for the NEC. You can park in the NCP across the road for a discounted £15 per night - just ask at reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    669
    325
    108
    92
See reviews for
273
574
283
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Birmingham International Airport is my favourite in the whole world, it is so compact and has three hotels on site just 2 minutes from the departure gate. This hotel is clean, has a great shower with lots of hot water. But a prison cell has more facilities. No coffee pot; No couch; only two pillars...although front desk did provide two more on request; no coffee pot, tiny eating area (we ate next door at the IBIS and had a drink at Accor's other hotel, the Novotel also next door. What I really didn't like was they put the price up when there is an exhibition on t the exhibition centre...5 times their lowest published price..which was robbery.
They have a stange heating/cooling system, to cool the room we opened the window which is not a great idea unless you enjoy aircraft fumes. Front desk were accomodating within the limitations imposed by Accor Hotels. Does not qualify for Accors point program despite paying more than at their IBIS hotel next door. This could be a great hotel with just a little thought for the customer.

Room Tip: Try to face away from the airport to reduce the fumes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrat1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, but would like to apologise for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised.

Regarding your concern regarding our rates, we regularly price check our rates against other local competitors to ensure we offer our guests the best available value in the local area, however prices do fluctuate according to demand and on NEC event days.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

No tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom, breakfast sparse, very little ham or cheese, on both mornings I had to ask for the hot water geyser to be "looked at" as it was not working.Toaster was working but beware someone had turned it up high and it was burning all the toast.

Room Tip: take your own kettle and tea and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am really sorry to hear about the issues that occured during your stay. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to experience a faultless stay.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location - functional room, decent shower - couple of quid for a machine coffee and a ream of paper for a receipt. Nice friendly staff.
Excellent free wi-fi but no water inthe room. Close to the Airport ( 250 metres ! )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank extracover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
1,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,040 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing