We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As an A Club member I have stayed in many Accor operated hotels and this was like many of them. There are no frills but the price is good and they are clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was great and inexpensive.
The location, well how much closer can you stay at the airport ......
If you are flying out of Birmingham in the morning this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Perfect for a hassle free very short walk to and from the terminal. We stayed here before and after flights. Check in easy, room clean, bright and basic. Excellent shower. You should already have all your own toiletries if you are flying so the lack of them didn't bother us. However, as mentioned the beds are really hard. Not comfortable at all. We still slept OK, mainly because we were tired travelling. Paid for the breakfast in the morning, as unlimited and better value than over in the airport. Very good! Would stay here again if flying from Birmingham because the value is great, just wish the bed was better. And loved the view over the cute little monorail!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosebrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I liked

Powerful shower
Bar of soap (not bottle glued to wall)

I didn't like

Only one electric socket to chareg phone was by TV
Floor in shower was slipper
Toilet cubicle is small - be careful how you stand up!

Room Tip: end of hall room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew.gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location for those on a stop-over or taking an early flight. Hotel easily reached from centre of town via bus which drops you near the departures area of the airport and the hotel is just across from this area near the larger ibis. Took a national express coach which was around £4.00 single from coach station and took 20 minutes.

Check in quick and easy. When I reached room it was compact but had all the basics. It reminded me of a student halls room. The bed was the biggest let down. I know it's cheap to stay in but it was a hard board with a thin piece of foam and not at all comfortable.

Would have rated better but the fire alarm went off at 4.00 am and woke me up. On leaving the lifts were not working (either due to alarm going off or maybe to reduce noise early in the morning). This left me to carry my luggage down five flights of stairs.

Wouldn't stay again unless bed situation is improved. My advice is to pay £10-£15 extra and stay in one of the other hotels or guest-houses nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ceecees87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for a short airport stay. Clean, basic, and cheap. Only problem I faced was that I didn't pre order a hair dryer and when I woke up at 4am and asked at reception they had all been taken. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

pretty basic, and sparse rooms. small towel and tiny soap. but dirt cheap for a location so close to the terminal on Birmingham airport. travelling early on business, so ideal saving a 4am start. didn't bother with breakfast as there are better options in the terminals. staff helpful on check in, and pretty quiet for an airport hotel.
will use again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A Friday night stay before an early-ish departure. The hotel is NOT the Ritz, and does not have huge lounges and bars, but it provided a bed, a good shower, separate toilet, tv, and was a mere 100 metres from the terminal building. Staying again in September.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rugbyfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing