We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Etap offers for the price they charge, this hotel is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
302 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“What Etap offers for the price they charge, this hotel is great”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

On a late flight in to BHX, it would have been unfair to expect to be collected this late. One option was to hire a car. But a cheaper, alternative option would be to stay at an airport hotel and get collected the next day. We went for the latter option.

39 GBP to rest your head after a late flight and to have a shower in the morning, it was a bargain in my mind. And from their own sign outside, you could have stayed for 36 GBP as a walk in price by the looks of it.

OK the room was small and the bed was not luxurious, the shower and toilet look like they would be more suited on a boat. But it was comfortable and all very clean. The shower impressed too the next morning. The WiFi was free, for 24 hours if I remember correctly.

The young guy manning reception when we arrived was friendly and nice.

Recommended as somewhere clean to crash. If you've spare cash, then I'm sure the Ibis next door would be more up your street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    653
    317
    108
    88
See reviews for
265
559
280
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Money savings if the purpose of stay is to sleep and refresh. It is located just outside birmingham international airport and just a walking distance. Airport restaurants are also closeby.I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight and I was very impressed!!! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the room was bright and cheerful and I had a great view of the runway. It's only a 2 minute walk to the terminal so the location is perfect. One thing though.... I stayed on my own but privacy may be an issue if you were staying with friends / colleagues as the sink is in the room and you also step straight out of the shower into the room...

Room Tip: I was on the top floor which had a good view of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robchelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked our stay here for 1 night as we were going to a show @ NEC and didn't want to travel on the day.
The hotel was easy to find, provided discount for parking, it was basic, clean and had everything we needed for 1 night.Hairdryer as well.
Situated in a good place for airport also.
The bathroom is a cubicle in main room.
Staff were pleasant, didn't eat here but next door and they had a good menu to choose from.
Ideal for what we needed and would use it again.

Room Tip: Book in advance for cheap rooms and in peak times
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Room - clean,appropriate but lacked drinks making facilities. Otherwise excellent.
Service at reception fine.
Noise also perfectly acceptable for a room at an airport and the best -it was cheap and less than 5 minutes walk to Departures.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 3 night convention at nec brilliant location for us easy quick acess to the arena good choice of food outlets and the room was plea sent very clean and the staff very helpful bit small but comfortable for what we needed thanks for looking after us

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing