We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Stayed 1 night before an early flight to Florida.
Great location right next to the more expensive Novotel and Ibis.
Check in was efficient and friendy and receptionist was only too happy to give us extra pillows etc when we asked.
Rooms were on the small side but adequate and my daughter loved the bunk bed over the top of the double. Spotlessly clean - no kettle etc but we always take our own anyway.
Only criticism was that it was quite warm so we left window open overnight. We were woken up several times by taxi drivers who seemed to wait infront of the hotel as they're not allowed near the airport - couldn't quite understand why as no planes fly out overnight but while they were waiting they were playing Asian music really loud - maybe the hotel could do something about this ??
No restaurant but may daughter was happy with the snacks (pot noodles etc) and we went to the airport pub which was a wetherspoons so quite reasonable.
Overall I will definately stay again - we got a rate of £29.95 which is a bargain but next time I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Your feedback is very important and the issue you had with the noise from the Taxi drivers is now controled with the Night Receptionist to avoid reoccurence.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,590 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2010

Good accomodation for a business trip, nice staff and services

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolentiNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward
to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

I have stayed at the Etap hotel on several occasions in the past when all you need is a room to stay in. It is cheap and cheerful and you get exactly what you pay for. In fact there are other hotels in Birmingham which claim to be 3stars and 4 stars which are more expensive but are not as nice to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyKush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your
stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

This hotel was brilliant value for money! Stayed for one night before an early flight to Tenerife. Arrived at 8pm and were given a choice of room - floor and smoking / non-smoking. Receptionist really helpful and polite, checked in within 3 minutes. System of swiping key card for access to lift is very good - helps you to feel safe.

Room is bright and clean and reasonably spacious. Strange that the shower is in the main part of the bedroom, but just added a bit of spice to the stay! Bed was a nice double but a bit hard. Had a lovely view of the runway but windows blocked out the noise exceptionally well .

For the money spent (£35) this really was exceptional and I would not hesitate to return there! Much better value for money than the Ibis next door!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Then this is it. The perfect spot for an early morning flight back to the US. Drop the rental car off the night before, have an acceptable dinner next door at the IBIS or a slightly more upscale and expensive meal at the Novotel, then walk across the drive to the terminal for your flight the next morning. Don’t expect anything in the way of amenities, either at check in (dismal attitude) or in the room (basically a white box), but it is clean, the shower is great, and the airport location can’t be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Excellent Location at the airport. great if you've an early flight to catch. Basic room, very quite. Excellent value for £35/night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

functional small room ,but if you need a bed to catch a flight the next day its great!
do not eat at the ibis next door,not good and overpriced,walk over to the airport and go to wetherspoons or frankie & bennys.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
Thank stevewWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
1,956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £36 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing