We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap up to 3 beds rooms - with early/ late flights, an extra night out and get out/ home well rested!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Cheap hotel at BirminghamUK airport. As a frequent traveler by plane, this hotel offers cheap rooms for an extra night on my journey.
Continental breakfast, other dining at Ibis in same building or at the airport.
WIFI at reception area.
Public transportation train or bus to Birmingham or bus to Coventry and Solihul.
Very friendly efficient staff.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0rbenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,543 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

Thanks Maria & Catherine for your kindless. We don't have enough words to be grateful for your amiability, availability of help and comprehension as in the case that we were last Sunday night. The children still now remember you, you are lovely persons. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated; Maria and Katerina will be delighted
to read your comment. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I work locally but live quite a distance away. To reduce the commute I choose to stay at this hotel quite often. The quality for the price is really excellent value. I can rely on a clean room, a good night's sleep, a power shower, then a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommuterBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I booked a room in the Etap for 5 nights at very short notice and although the hotel was almost full to capacity the friendly customer service team quickly secured a room for me at an unbeatable price compared to other hotels around the airport. When I arrived I expected that I may need to catch a shuttle or hotel taxi to the hotel as is often the case for airport hotels but not with the Etap. The hotel is literally located 100m from the airport terminal building which is pleasing if you need to catch an early morning flight as you can get a lot more rest than you would staying elsewhere. I then needed to extend my stay by an extra night and again despite the hotel being almost fully booked a room was reserved for me immediately. The rooms in the Etap are spotlessly clean with a TV, internet access, air conditioning to ensure a comfortable nights sleep and great showers and all this for an exeptional price. The Etap is a must stay hotel if you need to spend a night in the local area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your
stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I stayed here twice in a month and both times was amazed at how friendly and efficent the staff were. I've stayed in hotels ALL over the world, and some of the best hotels too...and I've rarely come across such warmth and helpfulness.
Value wise, £35 PER ROOM! (or £38.25 inc continental breakfast which was good value too even if you only have the very good coffee, OJ and a couple of croissants)
The rooms are modern, clean and very functional. Double beds are very comfortable and considering its only 3 mins walk into the Birmingham Airport terminal(and train link to the BHI rail terminal) , the rooms amazingly quiet.
No restaurant but you can use the adjacent Novotel and Ibis restuarants for some good food and bars.
Wi-fi available for a small charge... and snacks and drinks available in the lobby
Special thanks go to Maria on reception, who isnt actually French as I first thought, but is super efficient and a really lovely person!
Steve :-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Custom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team, especially Maria, will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Stayed 1 night before an early flight to Florida.
Great location right next to the more expensive Novotel and Ibis.
Check in was efficient and friendy and receptionist was only too happy to give us extra pillows etc when we asked.
Rooms were on the small side but adequate and my daughter loved the bunk bed over the top of the double. Spotlessly clean - no kettle etc but we always take our own anyway.
Only criticism was that it was quite warm so we left window open overnight. We were woken up several times by taxi drivers who seemed to wait infront of the hotel as they're not allowed near the airport - couldn't quite understand why as no planes fly out overnight but while they were waiting they were playing Asian music really loud - maybe the hotel could do something about this ??
No restaurant but may daughter was happy with the snacks (pot noodles etc) and we went to the airport pub which was a wetherspoons so quite reasonable.
Overall I will definately stay again - we got a rate of £29.95 which is a bargain but next time I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Your feedback is very important and the issue you had with the noise from the Taxi drivers is now controled with the Night Receptionist to avoid reoccurence.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Good accomodation for a business trip, nice staff and services

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolentiNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etap63, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward
to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing