We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very convienent. Good choice and comfortable. Cleanliness this time around in some areas of the room was not great. Usually very clean. Great start for your holiday. Everything you need is available and it is always relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdevon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comment about cleanliness and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport very soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,667 - 1,673 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is in a fantastic location for that early morning flight, about 3 minuets walk to the terminal.
The room is excellent with a fantastic futuristic bathroom, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, WiFi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, all kept immaculatley clean, with no noise from the airport, there is also a good temprature control system in the room.
A good bar is provided which also serves food with a varied choice and reasonable prices.
The staff are all very efficient and very polite.
This hotel is perfect for that short stay........excellent, will use again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Luray KS
1
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room was clean and comfortable, the location was nearly ideal for accessing the airport, the service was fine. My only discomfort was finding that, after I booked 20 days ahead for a low rate, rooms were apparently available for twenty pounds less if I hadn't!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Many thanks for your comments. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis BIrmingham Airport and we have noted your comment about room rate. Our hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that as with low cost airlines, the price depends very much on levels of demand. I am sorry to hear that the price was lower than the one you booked for, but as ever, from a commercial perspective, price always subject to supply and demand, but usually prices are getting higher closer to the date of arrival. Thank you once again for your feeback and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

With the wretched exchange rate we paid about $110 for our little room with 2 single beds. That is high by American standards, but we don't know about England, and there is always a surcharge for in-airport hotels.

The room was clean and reasonably new, check-in and check-out very fast. The bathroom is a single unit fiberglass thing that reminded us of boat heads, but I kind of liked it and it was unblemished and very functional. My only nit was that the only bedding we got was the standard single comforter with sheet attached, which was too hot. We had to either sleep with no covers, or sweat and be miserable. The beds are just futons on Ikea platforms, which worked ok for us, but pea princesses might find apalling.

The airport is about 4 minutes walk away - very handy.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nds floor which is the same level as the tram that goes back and forth to the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mjolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis BIrmingham Airport in the future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here with much apprehension and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The room was a pleasure and a stones throw from the airport terminal.

I would never stay anywhere else at Birmingham Airport.

I must recommend the breakfast; ask for the £5 deal, it is a full buffet!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

All that you want from an Aiport Hotel - Clean,comfortable,quiet with pleasant staff, plus,plus how close can you get to an airport ? 3 minute walk with cases ! Chose to take breakfast after taking our cases across to check-in, good value at £7.50.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetheworldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 31 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
2,486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing