We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
659
922
359
105
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
922
359
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbirmingham airportcar parkfree monorailterminal buildingan overnight staynext morningshort walkone night staycomfortable bedquick checkshower roomgood nights sleeprooms are smallshort staywhat it says on the tingenting arena
Filter
Updating list...
1,854 - 1,859 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I always use this hotel when staying in Birmingham for business at the NEC. It's just 10 minutes walk from the main halls and is accessed via the Sky Rail between the airport and NEC.

Rooms are always clean and breakfast really fills you up for the day. The staff are polite and helpful, with check in and out hassle free.

Despite being at the airport you don't hear a thing. Only thing to watch out for is that the parking is opposite the hotel in the NCP car park. It's a bit tricky getting a space in late afternoon/early evening, though the hotel offers a discounted rate which makes it better.

I've also used the hotel for meetings in Birmingham as the city centre is only 10 minutes away from the International Station and would highly recommend it as a cheap option when staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzague1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Many thanks for the review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very convienent. Good choice and comfortable. Cleanliness this time around in some areas of the room was not great. Usually very clean. Great start for your holiday. Everything you need is available and it is always relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdevon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comment about cleanliness and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport very soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is in a fantastic location for that early morning flight, about 3 minuets walk to the terminal.
The room is excellent with a fantastic futuristic bathroom, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, WiFi, Tea/Coffee making facilities, all kept immaculatley clean, with no noise from the airport, there is also a good temprature control system in the room.
A good bar is provided which also serves food with a varied choice and reasonable prices.
The staff are all very efficient and very polite.
This hotel is perfect for that short stay........excellent, will use again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Luray KS
1
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room was clean and comfortable, the location was nearly ideal for accessing the airport, the service was fine. My only discomfort was finding that, after I booked 20 days ahead for a low rate, rooms were apparently available for twenty pounds less if I hadn't!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Many thanks for your comments. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis BIrmingham Airport and we have noted your comment about room rate. Our hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that as with low cost airlines, the price depends very much on levels of demand. I am sorry to hear that the price was lower than the one you booked for, but as ever, from a commercial perspective, price always subject to supply and demand, but usually prices are getting higher closer to the date of arrival. Thank you once again for your feeback and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

With the wretched exchange rate we paid about $110 for our little room with 2 single beds. That is high by American standards, but we don't know about England, and there is always a surcharge for in-airport hotels.

The room was clean and reasonably new, check-in and check-out very fast. The bathroom is a single unit fiberglass thing that reminded us of boat heads, but I kind of liked it and it was unblemished and very functional. My only nit was that the only bedding we got was the standard single comforter with sheet attached, which was too hot. We had to either sleep with no covers, or sweat and be miserable. The beds are just futons on Ikea platforms, which worked ok for us, but pea princesses might find apalling.

The airport is about 4 minutes walk away - very handy.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nds floor which is the same level as the tram that goes back and forth to the train station. No noise problem, but be sure to keep the blinds down!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mjolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis BIrmingham Airport in the future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews