We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
659
922
359
105
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
922
359
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbirmingham airportcar parkfree monorailterminal buildingan overnight staynext morningshort walkone night staycomfortable bedquick checkshower roomgood nights sleeprooms are smallshort staywhat it says on the tingenting arena
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Good place, great bedroom and shower; breakfast OK - cooked could have been better, but a good selection of things. If flying, then excellent, but I stayed as it was close to an off-airport business appointment - so parking can be iffy. Small bay for two cars outside for dropping off ('no parking' rules rigidly enforced as this is all airport roadways); NCP short/medium stay car park is directly opposite and very convenient, but min stay (or min cost) is over £3 - so very expensive for a twenty-minute stay! We had planned to unpack, and then later drive out for something to eat, away from the airport, but this parking system stopped that idea. The good news is that the normal 24-rate of £22 is discounted to £13 if you get a ticket from hotel before you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Many thanks for the review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Having used a 4* hotel at the NEC for our annual visit to The Horse of the Year Show for the past 6 years, my friend and I decided that the price had got out of hand and tried the Ibis for the first time this year. What an excellent decision it turned out to be! We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel, so the main priority was ease of access to the LG Arena. And it was easy - Skyrail from the airport, a short walk and you're there. And the Skyrail runs from 5am until 2am.

The hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. Check in/out was quick and efficient (much better than we were used to in the other hotel). The room was spotlessly clean and, although it wasn't huge, had everything we needed. Don't be put off by negative comments regarding the beds, or indeed by the appearance of the beds - we found them comfortable and slept well. If you keep the window closed, there's very little noise from the airport. The bathroom "pod" is a small space but, again, has everything you need and was immaculate. And the shower was excellent - roomy and plenty of power!

As far as meals go, we only had one breakfast and it was fine. Help-yourself buffet with continental and hot choices on offer. Again, staff were efficient - tables were cleared quickly and the buffet constantly topped up, so no complaints there either.

All in all, the Ibis was excellent value for money. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely not be returning to the other hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toberelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Birmingham Airport and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed at the Ibis while attending Naidex at the NEC this spring. Had a hard time finding a wheelchair accessible room at short notice, and the Ibis came up trumps. Lovely wood floor - fantastic no friction for wheelchair users and the bathroom although small was brilliantly laid out with a proper roll-in shower. From the 5th floor I could watch planes taking off from my bed but even though they were only a couple of hundred metres away I couldn't hear a thing with the windows shut - amazing! Beds are fairly low and this caused difficulties for my Personal (care) Assistant who got a very sore back from bending down to help me.

If you drive here you'll need to budget a substantial extra amount for the extortionate parking (not owned or provided by the hotel) - there was NO disabled parking available anywhere within reasonable distance of the hotel, and the carpark opposite was hugely expensive and lacked dropped kerbs for wheelchair access. Not the hotel's fault in the slightest but it was a really big problem for me, caused a lot of extra stress and for that reason I wouldn't ever stay here again while driving (if travelling by train you're fine).

Staff were friendly, breakfast was tasty, honestly the only negative was the horrible car parking. They do a good baked potato, too! Suggest hopping on a train into central Birmingham for dinner if you're staying a few nights and want some more variety - it's an easy, short trip with low fares and was worth it to have lots more options.

For the unwary - the airport is theoretically next door to the NEC but it's a relatively long and awkward trip involving a monorail/shuttle train thingy, a bit of a walk and then a courtesy bus or a much longer walk to get to the exhibition centre - this is very much NOT one of the on-site hotels. May or may not be a problem for you (I really rather liked going on the little train every day) but it's not a nice surprise if you thought you'd have a 5 minute walk...

Room Tip: Disabled travellers who travel with a personal care assistant should ask about the adjoining "carer's room" provided with (some of?) the accessible bedrooms - very handy!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingMeeces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, we really value your feedback. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport in the future.

Kind regrds,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel, and again included a parking deal. Can't fault the place for what we paid. Had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant. The Novotel next door has a few more facilities, but as we were only at the Ibis for one night, this wasn't an issue and not work paying the extra cost, though we have stayed at the Novotel before. Ideal for the short walk to the airport in the morning, no waiting for transport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis BIrmingham Airport and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews