We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trade fair in Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The location is great, you reach the fair in few minutes. I found the most friendly staff and a good restaurant too. Unfortunately when cleaning our room they always forgot to replace our towels and bath accessories.n

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastelliPadua_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis BIrmingham Airport very soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 1,854 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Derry, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel is very tidy and is in a great location - you simply walk across the parking lot from the terminal. Rooms are quiet and tidy. It is a bit on the expensive side for an Ibis. The breakfast is OK but could be better. The hotel has a nice bar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis BIrmingham Airport and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

A very good value hotel. Would have rated it higher if the bed had not been rock hard. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and the breakfast was good

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyandSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis BIrmingham Airport.

The Ibis beds are of a standart style, and you will find the same beds in most Ibis hotels whether it be here in UK or in Europe. Mattress comfort tends very much to be a matter of personal preference, and I am sorry that it was not to your liking. Your comments on this point have been noted, and will be kept in mind when the hotel next needs to invest in beds and mattresses.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Meeting in Birmingham, needed a point for us to meet up, where better than right at Birmingham Airport. Short stroll into Hotel from Terminal, perfect.
It is a bit expensive for an Ibis to be honest and usual magnolia fare.
But if you want handyness and knowledge proir to arrival of what to expect, then it's on the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you are flying out of Birmingham airport early in the morning, the location of the hotel on the airport itself, with a short walk only to the terminal buildings, makes it the perfect place to put your head down the night before.

Often good value, as well, especially when booking sometime in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullythedutchfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Many thanks for posting your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport very soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Good place, great bedroom and shower; breakfast OK - cooked could have been better, but a good selection of things. If flying, then excellent, but I stayed as it was close to an off-airport business appointment - so parking can be iffy. Small bay for two cars outside for dropping off ('no parking' rules rigidly enforced as this is all airport roadways); NCP short/medium stay car park is directly opposite and very convenient, but min stay (or min cost) is over £3 - so very expensive for a twenty-minute stay! We had planned to unpack, and then later drive out for something to eat, away from the airport, but this parking system stopped that idea. The good news is that the normal 24-rate of £22 is discounted to £13 if you get a ticket from hotel before you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Many thanks for the review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing