We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
638
899
343
100
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
899
343
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbirmingham airportcar parkterminal buildingan overnight stayshort walknext morningcomfortable bedone night stayquick checkshower roomrooms are smallwhat it says on the tinshort staygood nights sleepgenting arenanight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a good hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep before a flight - good value if you book in advance. It is clean etc. On this visit the bar / restaurant was packed and noisy. There were insufficient staff on duty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzly147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t find the service at our hotel up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our staff training, so this is something I will be looking into personally. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis in the future.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Best decision we made was to stay at Ibis Hotel when leaving on early morning AerLingus flight to New York. The hotel was easy to find when entering the airport and it was only a five minutes walk to our terminal which was just as well since we had lots of luggage. It meant we could arrive before the crowds and then go have a coffee somewhere. The hotel room was compact but comfortable and had ensuite and was very quiet considering the location!

Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a small restaurant on premises which served breakfast from very early in morning. We made the mistake of paying in advance so we could just leave early but then had to return to buy internet and phone time as these were not included.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the carpark but was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrietty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was really pleased to hear how convenient you found our location and dining facilities. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Second stay at this hotel in order to catch an early morning flight.Only a very short walk from the airport departure lounge.Excellent & efficient check in and out.Room ideal,clean and quiet but pod type bathroom a bit unusual but suffices. Bathroom needs soap hand dispenser provided.Other than this everything satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

It was pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon at Ibis Birmingham Airport.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here after arriving back on a midnight charter flight. Was still a warm and helpful welcome despite it being the middle of the night.

Was pretty nice for an Ibis hotel - the decor seemed less bare and industrial than some of the one's I've stayed in. The bathroom was the usual Ibis fare. All clean and lovely.

The bed was REALLY comfortable - and just what I needed after a long flight. All in all a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

The worst bit about the place was how badly signposted it was from the airport - it took a bit of discovery (and going the wrong way round the building) to find the place. This is a bit annoying considering this must be the main way that that people come to the place. But that is probably the airport's issue, more than the hotel itself (though would have been nice to have directions from the airport on the hotel's website).

Room Tip: Even on the second floor facing the airlink train track, the room was fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel at Birmingham Airport for two nights, one before flying and one on return.

The hotel is very close to the Airport and so convenient. Just 3 mins walk. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. The 'pod' bathrooms are clean and functional if a little
small. The breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. The beds and duvets were snug
and overall it was a good choice for us.

Tip:- If you are arriving by train - take the monorail to the airport - just a few minutes away
and you pass the hotel on your left. This is easier than walking to the hotel via various car parks.

Room Tip: All rooms are o.k. not good views - facing car parks.....but the rooms are fuctional
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Ibis Birmingham Airport for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews