We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night before an early flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is very convenient for the airport and if there is plenty of availability the price is good. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean. The checkin staff are helpful and friendly. I found the bed very comfortable - a surprise for a budget hotel.
The restaurant has a good choice, the standard is perfectly acceptable and reasonably priced.
This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your another visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attanding a show at the NEC. The hotel is extremely convenient to both the airport and the NEC and railway station, Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and food in the restaurant was nice.. Would def recommend this hotel for anyone using the airport or going to the NEC!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegalgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest possible standards to our guests and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. I was glad to read that you found our location so convenient and our bathrooms to be comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed the food on offer at our restaurant. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We checked in on the night of 11th January, very speedy check in & found our room. Very comfortable & tastefully decorated, just what we wanted as I had to be up early. Went to the restaurant for a meal, nice choice of food on the menu so we went for a burger and thick cut fries and a couple of drinks. The food arrived & was presented very well - however the fries where microwaved and tasted of cardboard, not very nice, the burger was missing tomatoes and also the onion relish was not on the burger again disappointing as we had to chase them both up, this was on both our meals!
The hotel is ideal for the airport, easy to find and very reasonably priced, I would recommend the Ibis and would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorkC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was really pleased to hear how comfortable and well decorated you found our bedrooms. However at the same time I was really sorry to learn that your dining experience was less than perfect. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do hope that you will look upon this breakdown in service as a one off and not indicative of the customer care we wish to provide at all times. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport in the future.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed in a twin room for one night here before a flight out and another night after the flight in. The room itself was fine - pretty basic and sparse on items like toiletries, towels, tea/coffee etc, but this doesn't really matter when you're only staying there one night. The room and shower/bathroom cubicle were clean and the beds were comfortable. The only downside was the meal in the restaurant. We ordered minestrone soup and it was obvious that it came out of a tin. The Caesar salad was inedible. Chopped lettuce swamped in dressing from a bottle and no trace of parmesan cheese. We sent the salads back uneaten and were most surprised to be charged for them. After discussions with the manager, the price of the salads was deducted from the bill.

There were used towels in our room the next time we stayed here. They were folded up and made to look like clean towels, but they smelt musty and used. We called reception about it and they brought some clean ones up for us.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Montysmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was really pleased to hear how convenient you found our location and how clean you found our bedrooms. However at the same time I was very sorry to learn that the food you were served was not of a high standard and the towels provided in the bedroom weren’t clean. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments have been reviewed with the Food and Beverage Manager and the housekeeping team and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we used the ibis at brum airport as a night before our trip to the caribbean, having used the hotel previously, we knew what to expect, and like last time it didn't disappoint. The welcome was warm, the hotel itself was spotlessly clean, we asked for a high floor room so as to watch the planes arrive and depart, we were given room 918 on the top floor which was perfect!
We were able to check in after midday - a bonus esp for our cabbie who had a rush pick up straight after dropping us there...
later that evening we enjoyed a meal over at the airport - some 250 yards away....a wetherspoons pub actually...and finished the evening before turning in with a couple of night cap beers at the bar in the hotel which has some really cheerful people there...
the breakfasts are of the help yourself variety...
Check out was swift and efficient - i'd certainly recommend it to anyone flying out of brum on an early morning flight! Oh and the new beds are splendid.

Room Tip: for best views of the take offs etc you need a top floor room
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martEdwinstowe_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We are all working very hard to provide our guest with the best service and it is very rewarding and motivational when we learn that our efforts have been recognised. We looking forward to welcoming you back again at Ibis Birmingham Airport.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigthestigsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed over due to early flight from Birmingham. We thought the hotel was the best
value for money, very convenient and extremely clean pleasant place to stay. It can be recommended to anyone needing a stay at Birmingham Airport business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobP587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was really pleased to hear how convenient you found our location and how clean and pleasant you found our bedrooms. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £56 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing