We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Birmingham airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis Birmingham airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Good, clean, 2 minutes to airport, quiet, very handy. just walk out of hotelinto departures. Parking at short stay car park was a little more expensive but so convenient. Food in the bar was huge! so we both had starters which was all we needed. very well priced. .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was really pleased to hear how convenient you found our location. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant facilities. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    787
    280
    71
    48
See reviews for
189
706
179
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how great this was, was within walking distance of the terminal and was cheap and modern.
Staff were pleasant and we would definately stay here again if we were to fly out on an early flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to read feedback about how our guests enjoyed their stay. I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed one night before flying out the next morning, wow this place is great, the hotel is in a great location for the Airport, 2 mins from Departures/Arrivals, the room was spotless and the bathroom was big and bright, the food was also very nice in the restaraunt, staff again well presented and very polite, even at 6 in the morning as we where leaving on the 29th March the girl on reception had a smile and wished us well, excellent place and will use again around the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest possible standards to our guests and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. I was glad to read that you found our location so convenient and our bedrooms to be comfortable and good value for money. I was also pleased to read that you found my staff very friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed the food on offer at our restaurant. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here just for the night, booking last minute as snow was forecast. It was good value for money. Room was very clean and comfortable and had all we needed, the shower was amazing, huge, plenty of water, good towels. Check in was quick, we didn't use the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skitandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest possible standards to our guests and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. I was glad to read that you found our location so convenient and our bedrooms to be comfortable and good value for money. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stopped overnight as although the flight was not until 11.30AM we fancied being lazy!

We parked with our regular 'friends' at APH, and overnighted at the Ibis.Strangely it was cheaper to book these items separately rather than as a package.

The Ibis is perfectly situated, 5 minutes walk from the Airport entrance.

The staff are welcoming and although the hotel is geared more towards functional than asthetic, it is a plesant enough place.

The rooms are clean, functional and have 'pod' style bathrooms which are fine.

The bed had spare pillows and we enjoyed a good nights sleep with no airport noise, which is amazing as you are in one!

The breakfast was good, although not as expansive as the Ibis in London I recently stayed in.

Neverteless, fantastic value for money and well recommended. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments. I’m really pleased to hear how enjoyable you found your stay at our hotel. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was a late, one night only, booking for a business trip, but from start to finish it was a comedy of errors. Probably dinner and checking out was the best. Dinner was busy, but no excuse for not providing cutlery and then stating they would get it only to not return. I asked again when someone appeared 20 minutes into the meal, with apologies a knife and fork turned up, but as the dinner was cold, it was returned. It came back and the veg was still cold. I asked several times for the manager, who never appeared. At checkout the next morning, I was going to be charged for breakfast, when I asked how they knew I had breakfast, they said they ask everyone, but they hadn't, funny!!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 9th floor out of the way, but with it being an airport hotel, people still insis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was really sorry to learn that your dining experience was less than perfect. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here the night before an early flight. Not even a 5 min walk to the check-in desk's. Turn left out of the doors walk to the end of the path cross the road and there you are!!
Bedroom was lovely, beds very comfortable and the bathroom....wow what a neat design, loved the shower!
Didn't eat at the hotel but chose Weatherspoon's in the terminal while we got our bearings.
Check in and out was very quick and staff were very happy and helpful. Will stay here again when using Birmingham Airport

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herecomesthesun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was really pleased to hear how comfortable you found our beds and how much you enjoyed our showers. I was also pleased to read that you found my staff very friendly and efficient. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing