We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for two nights to attend a show at the NEC, it is located right across the car park from the airport terminal in the same block as its sister brands Etop and Novotel.
Check in was easy and the room basic but clean and ample for the short stay. Bed was very comfy. It was very hot and we had to have the window open all night. Reception tried to fix and gave us a fan but said it was due to the way the heating system is set up between the hotels.
Did not eat there but had drinks in the bar which were fine and the eating area always seemed busy.
Checkout was quick and the staff were always willing to try and help even if in the end they could not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here prior to having an early morning flight to Krakow. The location of the hotel was excellent literally a two minute walk to the terminal building. The staff were very helpful. We didn't eat here but the bar area seemed full and the food looked nice. I would definitely stay here again, the room was vey quiet even though we were right next to the airport

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_miles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport, again very soon.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked this as part of a deal with airparks for hotel and 8 days parking £63 ' room was superb and shower was out of this world 2 minutes from departures. Parking is approx 15 minutes by shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad you had a good time at Ibis Birmingham Airport, Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank b_robb58
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a show at the NEC. Its a great location and the airport terminal is literally just across the street, and there are lots of shops/cafes/restaurants in there if you don't fancy the hotel's food etc. Surprisingly, the room was quite big. There was a great shower and the bed was very comfy. Room was very clean. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clurr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay Ibis Birmingham Airport, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Booked in here recently for two nights through work as the next door Novotel was full. The bedroom itself is small and very basic but does what it says on the tin, good shower, warm and reasonably comfortable. Staff were ok but the breakfast option has to be seen to be believed, dried up, grubby, chaotic, even at 7.30am, tea and toast it ended up being on day 1, day 2 was a brief look to give them the benefit of the doubt and then a trip to Wetherspoon's across in the airport to get some acceptable food even though the Ibis was already paid for.
Overall it will serve you well if you're having a quick stopover for a flight, ignore the dining options and it's a 3/5

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liampc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to comment. We appreciate all feedback

I was sorry to learn about the Breakfast situation you discribed is clearly unacceptable and your comments on this have been reviewed with the F&B Manager to ensure that such lapses are addressed and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occuring in the future.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing