We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfiest Hotel Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Beware of the shower gel!
Stayed the night before my flight, great location just a couple of minutes walk from the airport building. Had a room on the 7th floor with good views. Room very clean and tidy. Bed SO comfortable, best bed I've had in a hotel.
Shower room was a pod and again very clean. Great lighting and a spacious shower. Spot on.
Limited tv channels unless you pay extra, no ITV2.
Only drawback was when the shower gel dispenser fell off the wall in the early hours of the morning and frightened me to death!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We at the Ibis Birmingham Airport, very much appriciate all your thoughts. we are pleases that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great location for the airport. Room was clean and pleasant, bed very comfortable. Strangely the floors in the rooms are wood laminate so lots of noise from rooms above and adjacent was apparent.

Check in took a while, I arrived at 7.30 there was one person on duty and I had a wait of around 5 minutes. The receptionist came out with all the usual phrases about a nice stay but with zero sincerity.

Breakfast was poorly organised - no mugs for drinks and no one on duty to ask for one. Overall though, for the price it's decent value

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. I would very much like to discuss with you in person. Please could you call me on 0121 780 5800.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Parked in long stay 1 car park strolled across to Ibis, prompt check in,up to our room which was a pleasant surprise for a budget hotel,ample size with a " pod" type shower/bathroom but it was a good size and a powerful shower.Alarm call from reception was exact time i requested,tea/coffee facilities included,and breakfast was available downstairs which was enjoyable and reasonable value.Drinks and food are available 24 hrs a day should you require.After breakfast 5 min walk to terminal to catch flight.Nice relaxing start to a holiday at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have stayed here a few times and its never let me down. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. Good showers (always a good point).

Location is great for the airport or events in the NEC.

Only point that let the hotel down this time for me was the service in the restaurant for dinner. Very slow and even made a mistake on the order twice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for two nights to attend a show at the NEC, it is located right across the car park from the airport terminal in the same block as its sister brands Etop and Novotel.
Check in was easy and the room basic but clean and ample for the short stay. Bed was very comfy. It was very hot and we had to have the window open all night. Reception tried to fix and gave us a fan but said it was due to the way the heating system is set up between the hotels.
Did not eat there but had drinks in the bar which were fine and the eating area always seemed busy.
Checkout was quick and the staff were always willing to try and help even if in the end they could not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.

Kind regards

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing