We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and extremely convenient for Birmingham airport.

Good nights sleep in a comfy bed before an early flight. Will stay here again.

Note: if you stay here you get a great discount Boucher off parking in the airport. I wish I hadn't pre-booked.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lintong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Birmingham Airport. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    800
    284
    74
    49
See reviews for
191
720
182
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

great hotel. i stayed here with my friend in march. its in a great location staff very friendly. walking distance to the airport. great food in the restaurant very clean and tidy the room was great. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our restaurant facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to watch Elbow play at the L G arena.Room was exceptional. Clean and very modern. Bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in.Staff were friendly and there was plenty choice for breakfast. Close to the arena and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandhim14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location to be very convenient and your room to be of good value, comfortable and very clean. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the very near future.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Reasonably priced, easy to drop off cases and park. Clean, comfortable and quiet room although only a few minutes walk from airport terminal. Excelllent breakfast at reasonable price, cheaper and better than eatting in airport terminal. Have stayed before and would stay again. perfer this one to Ibis Budget nextdoor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

As usual an excellent experience, good staff, good food, and lovely beds, what more can a person ask for. We've been using this hotel for nearly three years and the standards remain excellent as always. Thank you to all who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce_M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable once again. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport, very soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very reasonably priced. Definately worth it. I stayed here arriving quite late, to catch an early flight the next morning.. It's perfect if that all you want it for because you are literally 2 mins away from departures..
Hotel was clean, staff friendly.
The only negative about it, is
1) - No shower gels in rooms (but what do you expect for such a cheap rate)
2) - Noisy wooden floor - The rooms are all wooden floors and I could hear someone in their heels next door.. It really annoyed me.. But I guess you are getting what you paid for.

I would definately stay here again though, as rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sp0rtygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Typical good value Ibis hotel with usual layout. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and a comfortable bar area. The hotel is located on the airport site opposite Medium Stay Car Park 2 and a short courtesy bus ride from Long Stay 1. It's an easy 3 minute walk to the terminal so is ideal for a pre-flight stay. Drop off area outside is very small and could be a problem at busy times if you have a lot of luggage to offload but was not an issue when we arrived at 830pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport in the future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing