We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for concert at LG Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Basic but clean and comfortable room, reasonably priced, conveniently located for easy access to the LG Arena - the monorail line is just across the road and runs regularly. There is a car park very close by for an extra charge. Easy hotel to find and had a good nights sleep.

We booked 2 nights as we were going to the Rihanna concert and visiting family nearby. Unfortunately the family member ended up in hospital last minute as we were travelling to the hotel and we decided to cancel the second night. The staff were exceedingly helpful and although they could not give us a refund on the room we were credited the cost of the car parking and a breakfast each which equalled the price of the room - fabulous!

Also very convenient for Birmingham Airport - 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We at the Ibis Birmingham Airport, very much appriciate all your thoughts. we are pleases that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while exhibiting at the food show at NEC. Found the rooms to be clean and bed comfortable but couldn't get my head around the bathroom / toilet. Looked like they had just added it on to the room and didn't belong?? The staff downstairs struggle to serve drinks and food and are quite impersonal. Wouldn't stay here again apart from last resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you found our location to be very convenient and your room to be clean and comfortable. However at the same time I was very sorry to learn that the service you experienced in our restaurant was not of a high standard. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments have been reviewed with the Food and Beverage Manager and corrective measures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation occurring in the future. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
62
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Couldn't fault the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms and communal areas basic but spotlessly clean. There is free slow wifi and the beds......so comfortable, probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in other than my own. A shame the rooms were on the too warm side as I didn't want to run the fan all night. The soundproofing also seems to be pretty good, you can barely hear the planes taking off every two minutes and heard nothing from other rooms although they were fully booked. Also ate in the restaurant which was better than expected for the type of hotel it is and the buffet breakfast was good too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alisonu185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

You get what you pay for. This said, the room was comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep. However, we were both disappointed that unless you were a lager drinker the choice at the bar was incredibly limited. The drinks list promised so much but barely any of it was in stock! The location of the hotel cannot be argued with but the stock at the bar and the service we were greeted with was poor- they did know what was on their own wine list and we had to settle for third choice of drink. Whilst this may seem trivial I have never before been in a hotel so poorly stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest, we welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experiences with us.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and extremely convenient for Birmingham airport.

Good nights sleep in a comfy bed before an early flight. Will stay here again.

Note: if you stay here you get a great discount Boucher off parking in the airport. I wish I hadn't pre-booked.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lintong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Birmingham Airport. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
2,556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
1,302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing