We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good food, would definitly stay here again when we are catching a plane at Birmingham ..
The rooms were good ..We couldn't find anything to fault about the hotel ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000JEAN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    809
    291
    77
    52
See reviews for
197
729
187
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One always expect the worst from a cheap, should say inexpensive hotel, but staff was welcoming and friendly. The bar was lovely and the food served was reasonable and tasty. The room was more than pleasant and comfortable. The location was perfect and made us laugh how close we were to the airport.

Room Tip: Kitchen closes at 10pm handy to know for late arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our restaurant facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I needed a bed for the night before an early flight from Birmingham airport. Having stayed at the Etap next door to the Ibis, this time I thought I would try the higher graded Ibis. Checking in was a breeze and in no time at all I was in my room. A typical Ibis - everything you need for an overnight stop! Clean & simply furnished. I decided to eat in the main airport terminal so didn't use the hotel restaurant. The hotel is located on site and only a very short walk to the main terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our rooms clean and comfortable and of good value. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This airport was so easy to find, we spotted it as soon as we approached the airport. We had booked 'meet and greet' parking which turned out to be right next to the hotel. Check in staff were cheerful and efficient and our room was comfortable albeit a bit small. The breakfast was very good and despite our early start to catch a flight, there were cooked options on offer as well as the continental choices. I will stay here again if I fly in/out of Birmingham airport. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay Ibis Birmingham Airport, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

this is our 2nd time at this hotel and it was as good as the first time. the staff was polite and helpful, the rooms are very clean ,you get a good nights sleep. the shower in lovely and hot. b/fast is very good and you can have as much as you want to fill you up. approx 5mins you are in dep/arrivals,thats how close it is,lovely. when we fly again we will most certainly us this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetters50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domaso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just behind the Birmingham Airport 2 minutes walk. Sober but confortable.
Meal and drink at any time and wifi free.
The right solution with a good Price Quality ratio for who is around for business.
Young and polite people at the desk
I will book again when I will arrive there next time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.


Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night, prior to an early morning flight.

Booked on cost. Would return based on great service & value for money.

Yes... the rooms were not huge.

But they were clean & had all that was needed.

Food was way above expectations, both dinner & especially the buffet breakfast.

At 4:00am it was a delight ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and restaurant facilities. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing