We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was spotless and the check in very easy. The room was very warm but had to have window shut for obvious reasons and the morning alarm call was spot on, The hotel is a 2 minute walk from departures.
We were very lucky that we had booked the short/med stay car park opposite for 8 days otherwise it would of cost £32 with a hotel discount bringing it down to £16 (over 4hrs parking but under 24hrs). Bed was firm but very comfy the room was very clean and if we fly from Birmingham Airport again we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.


Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed as part of a parking/hotel package with APH. The courtesy coach dropped us outside departures where we dropped off our hold luggage. Then a short walk to the hotel. Spotless room, friendly staff, very good dinner and a good night's sleep. The early breakfast (4am!) was brilliant - much better than I had anticipated and excellent value for money. This is better than previous breakfasts I've had in the airport. I have booked this arrangement again for later in the year. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeGee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast facilities and you find our staff very friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

walking distance to airport good food nice staff and service low price
one of the best park car and take the bus in from longstay bus stop very close to hotel
full service and free w i fi hotel very goood

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 400terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay Ibis Birmingham Airport, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the Ibis a night as we had an early flight. Ticked all the boxes for me, Good price, Rooms were spotless, Food and drink lovely in a relaxing bar/lounge. Would definitely use again. First class.

Room Tip: Early flight?? Stay here the night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Bucko44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appriciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel room clean and well appointed if a little bland ( and a lot of noise from the corridor.
The jewel in the crown was the 'restaurant' a bit crowded but friendly and attentive staff and the food was really rather better than expected, well presented and tasty and with quite a good choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ups,

great location,
clean,
tidy,
efficient,
good food

Downs,

lousy free wi-fi (when you login it tries to sell you decent wi-fi)
early morning call didn't happen and in an airport hotel that is very disappointing (they said that they called and called. I was already up and the phone didn't ring. Someone could have climbed two flights of stairs and knocked the door)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andywinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fresh, good mattress, pillow and blanket (yes, it is important for me due to lower back problems), quiet. The breakfast was simpler than at the more posh cousin just around the corner - Novotel, but I can recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Birmingham and in need of a crash pad by the airport or NEC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our bedrooms and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
2,450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £56 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing